Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk

Posted May 19, 2017
I dealt with two ladies through my stay. I first one had a line waiting to check in while she ordered Chinese food on the phone. Than preceded to be annoyed when anyone wanted to check in. The second lady (about two hours later) was much more welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View of Ocean

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the convenient access to the beach and the view from the balcony.
Cons: Cleaning up the room on a daily basis.
Location: Location on A1A was near beach, shops and restaurants, which was great.
We enjoyed the convenient access to the beach and the view from the balcony. But the "full" kitchen was only a small microwave, coffee maker and mini frig. The bedding was not freshened daily. We ran out of TP. and there was not a sense of cleanliness or professionalism by staff. Just an average place to stay at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good beach stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: They liked the beds- the room was big and clean, and nice ocean view.
Got this motel for a few days for my daughter -Son-in Law and two boys . Ocean view , 2 Comfortable beds and roomy .The only reason for the lower facilities and condition score is the pool was dirty. I think this is just a temporary problem and we used the one where I was at . They booked a couple more nights there ( comfortable and good price)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta Ga

Nice hotel on the beach clean rooms great staff

Posted May 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay so much that we stayed 2 extra nights so 5 total very pleasant staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Right on the beach

Posted May 14, 2017
Staff was very nice. It was nice and quiet just what we were looking for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted May 9, 2017
All the outlets need to be replaced, nothing would stay plugged in. Happy with the cleanest. Did not keep pool towels loaded, two days not enough towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

TWO BEDROOM EFFICIENCY....PERFECT

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location, view, price
Cons: More luggage carts of a size to be useful. (There was only 1 for a full house!)
Location: Beach view of Ormond Beach, easy access to restaurants.
We were looking for a clean, nicely appointed (not fancy) beachfront hotel. This one met our needs nicely! It was obvious that our room was recently renovated; pleasant colors and decorating, a large fridge, an apartment sized stove and microwave. Our balcony overlooked a clean outdoor pool surrounded by lounging chairs and patio tables as well as a direct view of the ocean. Beds were comfortable and linens had a soft touch. Efficiencies are on both ends of the building with regular room in between. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Awesome place and clean rooms and was easy to check in and loved the room I had with the view to the ocean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little run down.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cars in the beach, not the perfect environment to relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona beach fl

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I enjoy my stay pet friendly rooms was vary clean this is my 3 time here
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Shelby - Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a valuable repeat guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon.