Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the money.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: close to the beach walked right out of our pool area on to it.
Cons: appliances but my room was clean and had everything I needed. We could see and hear the ocean from our room.
Location: Plenty of places to choose from and you are right next to Daytona.
We had a ocean view. Small patio we would go down the elevator and walk through the pool area right out to the beach. Nothing fancy but clean and close and a great value. You don't get a free breakfast but you do have a microwave, coffee maker, small refrigerator in your room. Close to many dining places. They also have on their room key a 20 percent off at TGIF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Clean, comfortable, quiet.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Everything was great. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet.
Location: It's Daytona Beach! Enough said.
Stayed the last weekend of summer and had an awesome time. The hotel, staff, room, pool, and grounds were great. If you are looking for caviar and chandeliers, keep looking. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, family friendly hotel, click book now!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon,CT

Ok hotel close to beach.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Nice oceanfront views, nice pool. Indoor pool gone. Elevators dirty. Bring coffee and small filters to use in room coffepot. Hose keepers don't make beds unless you're their for week+. Halls/walkways not swept. Budget friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great price, nice rooms, bring a pillow

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The location close to the beach and resturants
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Near by is the beach, mini golf, gift stores and plenty of resturants
Our stay was pleasant and the room was super clean. Our room had 2 separate sleeping areas nice for those like us with older kids. The room we had also had a kitchenette with full fridge. The balcony was not ocean front, however, the view of the ocean was amazing. For the low price we paid we could not have found a better, cleaner or safer motel.I only have 4 complaints (small ones) bring a pillow if you stay here, the pillows were small and kind of flat I usually take my pillow everywhere, the elevators were clean but had a slight foul odor, and the indoor pool is closed and there was no game room. Over all, I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends. The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Vacation

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The staff. Beds
Cons: POOL SIZE AND CLEANLINESS
Location: Great Location. Quiet but very close to attractions.
The rooms were nice but the elevators and pool areas need cleaning. The pool was too small. Itwas over crowded for 3 of the 4 days that we were there. It was more like a home sized pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, Pa

Disappointing...

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: ON THE BEACH
Cons: More hotel staff availability. More clean towels. Inspect the courtesy guest washing machine occasionally... clothes came out with dirty or oil spots
Location: Great location. Plenty to do.
The common areas were not clean. Coffee available 24 hours if your lucky to get a cup. Only one pot on at a time for a large hotel. No breakfast, not a bagel, not a cookie, nada...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

No Adaquate staffing

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Need someone in management there to assist the desk clerk & help control/fix issues that are disruptive to others.
Location: on the beach
Large family reunion that partied into the night, every night & nothing was done to quit them. Fresh towels not replaced until very late in the day, every day, if they had any. Pool area not cleaned well or straightened daily from the left over trash from the nightly reunion. The "handicap" room was not handicap friendly; could not turn walker around in bathroom; only one hold bar in tub/shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Excellent pricing, great access to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Cons: When rooming more than 2 days, they should offer room cleaning at no cost.
No indoor pool as shown, they concreted it in, that was no biggie though, it would have been too small anyhow. Other than that, rooms smell clean, nice kitchenette making it easy to prepare a full meal. Very easy access to the beach, we would definitely use this motel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orman beach FL

NONE

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: A LOT OF WORK
We will never go back to this hotel, You show a in door pool no such thing, very dirty this hotel needs a lit of work inside and outside Should have paid $25 not $89 Your add was not what it was like when we got there POOR ADD Night time was Very LOAD after 10:30 at the pool and did not stop. The smell was bad in the elevator,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The location was good but the room was disgusting. It was clearly not cleaned and there were multiple problems in the room. I will never stay here again.