Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very nice quiet hotel with ocean view

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The great views of the ocean and beach
Cons: Hotel could use updating and pool could be heated.
Location: Excellent location, with mini golf right across the street, and pizza hut, Duncan donuts and major retailers close by.
We took a short break from South Carolina to Daytona beach for 4 days and got a very good rate for an ocean front 5th floor room. Room was clean and had a kitchen setup. Great ocean views from the balcony. Good staff and a quiet place to sleep during this time period (Dec 22-26) Hotel could use and update and the pool should be heated but would recommend for the proximity and view of the ocean. Area also seemed safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean, bad smell Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Room was unclean, very bad house keeping, we got house keeping one time during our 4 days stay. Rooms smelled bad when we got there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice oceanfront

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Would recommend this hotel. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pretty good deal for a ocean front view. Close to everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
It's good to wake up at the ocean view and the sounds of waves
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

When I go to the beach

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Ocean front... If I go I love being literally on the beach... My husband and I hardly get away together alone and this was so disappointing for us....
Cons: Everything
Location: Good
When I first walked in to my room it was very cold feeling. There was bird poo all over the balcony and all over the balcony chairs which were left in the room " by the way". ( so dirty,,), We did let them know immediately when they called and ask how the room was. I couldn't use my balcony for the first 1 and 1/2 days before they got to it,,,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great deal for the price. Right on the beach.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I never write reviews; however, based on the mixed reviews for this hotel I feel compelled. When booking this hotel, I was very nervous due to people stating it was a bad experience. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay again. The hotel on the outside is old and needs a little TLC which it appears the owners are working on. The hotel is situated right on a nice quite part of Ormond beach. The room was clean and the private balcony was a plus! The bed was comfortable and the kitchenette was stocked with cooking supplies (I brought my own but it was nice they had some just in case.) I came to this hotel with my boyfriend for a get a way for Thanksgiving and the whole experience was just awesome and at an awesome price. If you are visiting Ormond beach / Daytona beach, consider Atlantic Cove it, you will not regret it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Shelby - Pr0perty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Katelyn! I always love to hear when a guest has had a memorable stay. We are in the process of updating and upgrading the property. Please come visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach front room for the weekend

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was great
Cons: The pool just needs to repaired
Location: Location is great and close to everything
Beach front room for the weekend great location and the room rate wasn't bad for a ocean front room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The awesome beach view seeing the sunrise from our balcony.
Cons: Pool was dirty. AC was loud. Too noisy overall. Loud drilling next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
My room was rusty and not very clean. Missing some bikes and spoons on room. Pool was a mess. Front desk was ok. Nothing appealing st all. Will not stay here again.