Ratings based on 1,365 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Never Again.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: beach acessability.
Cons: staff clean the rooms people. inspector just checks off the sheet, go really inspect! get help
Location: Hulls seafood fish Market was the best part of the trip.
Arrived early knowing room not ready. Checked in at 4pm to 2 stressed ladies saying "We had a situation" We don't have the room you paid for, due to flooding". Told we could go to "sister" hotel LaQuinta for $189.00/night!!!We stayed, 4 of us in an uncleaned , non o.front king w/rollaway. Dirty towels,dirty floors,phone buttons plucked off, no TP. Promise of new room next day.Told we would be called in morning for new OFront room we paid for. 4pm WE had to go to front to see if ready. They never called to let us know. We finally moved rooms. Hairdryer caught fire in my hand. Front desk saw my husband coming and said "What Now"...he explained what happened and all she said was will have maitanance come up. Beach is great Hotel unkept. Pool being cleaned late morning while people swimming. The staff can only do with what they have. This place needs help in more ways than one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Good value

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I didn't know what to expect because of so many mixed reviews. Was a great hotel for the price. The housekeeper was a sweetheart. :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The good, the bad, and the ugly-

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The beach was awesome-
Front desk woman was ill and was very hard to understand, then we get to the room and when I went to turn on the A/C a bug crawled out from a vent, and I later saw another by the oven in the kitchen area. We went to the beach, and their were towels out the first day but after that we had to chase someone down for them-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winter haven fl

Posted May 30, 2017
I like it here very nice place it's close to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 30, 2017
This is great for a short stay at the beach. Only complaint is the balcony was dirty and filled with bugs. The inside of the room was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Awful hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
We stayed here for our anniversary. Expedia advertises ocean view room as it's facing the ocean when in reality it's only a side room facing the parking lot & u can sorta see the ocean from the side. They said we needed to book a office front room-there isn't even an option for that on Expedia. We discovered this checking in & the hotel staff was rude & non sympathetic about it and wouldn't change our room. Day 2 of being there and we found a cockroach in our bathroom at 1 am. Went down & complained & the gentleman gee said he would move us & ended up giving us the ocean front room view. Gee knew it was our wedding anniversary & told me to contact The manager Shelby the next morning & talk to her. I ended up speaking with her and she didn't even care. She was super rude & said basically that we got a room upgrade & there's nothing else further she can do. I've never stayed anywhere where I seen a cockroach in my room, it was so disgusting & ive read different reviews online of something like this happening to other guests at different hotels & they were taken care of way better not just given a non sympathic "upgraded room". The manager didn't even apologize or ask how she can make our stay better. I didn't even fully sleep the rest of my 4 days there. I couldn't wait to leave! I would never ever stay at this hotel. It was so dirty and the staff was extremely rude besides gee and a couple of cleaning ladies. Beware of this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk

Posted May 19, 2017
I dealt with two ladies through my stay. I first one had a line waiting to check in while she ordered Chinese food on the phone. Than preceded to be annoyed when anyone wanted to check in. The second lady (about two hours later) was much more welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View of Ocean

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the convenient access to the beach and the view from the balcony.
Cons: Cleaning up the room on a daily basis.
Location: Location on A1A was near beach, shops and restaurants, which was great.
We enjoyed the convenient access to the beach and the view from the balcony. But the "full" kitchen was only a small microwave, coffee maker and mini frig. The bedding was not freshened daily. We ran out of TP. and there was not a sense of cleanliness or professionalism by staff. Just an average place to stay at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good beach stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: They liked the beds- the room was big and clean, and nice ocean view.
Got this motel for a few days for my daughter -Son-in Law and two boys . Ocean view , 2 Comfortable beds and roomy .The only reason for the lower facilities and condition score is the pool was dirty. I think this is just a temporary problem and we used the one where I was at . They booked a couple more nights there ( comfortable and good price)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta Ga

Nice hotel on the beach clean rooms great staff

Posted May 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay so much that we stayed 2 extra nights so 5 total very pleasant staff