Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. close to the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2016
nice hotel. comfort beds. I recommend it. need more light at night on pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel on beach that needs work

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Maintenance of the hotel. Cleanliness of the outside.
The elevators were not working. The guests that were there loud and drunk. It is a pet friendly hotel....nobody picks up their dogs mess....GROSS.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa ,FL

very nice

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: nice hotel staff . was able to transfer from 5th floor to 2nd floor. great pool area , beautiful beach front.
Cons: need to spray for ants more often
Location: near putt putt golf, real close to the beautiful beach, near restaurants. great location in general.
the hotel staff were very nice and even transferred me from the 5th floor to the 2nd ,due to my fear of heights. only issue was small ants in the bathroom. other than that it was extremely nice . enjoyed the pool and beach . will go back to same place it I go back to Ormond Beach. My teenager meet some new friends at the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oviedo, fl

Dirty and stunk of urine

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Awful sums it up quickly ...dont know which is worse hotel staff or Expedia customer service ...either way will never deal with either again. .waste of $100
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Great value for families

Posted Jun 23, 2016
This was my 2nd year staying at this hotel. A friend recommended it and I would do the same. Great beachfront location, convenient to shopping and restaurants. Great all around value for families. I'll be back next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sanchez

Good

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Really good :)) Me encanto todo Mui lindo ..... Vuelvo prontoo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach. Perfect for us.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: On the beach. We are an older couple who has to be where we can get to the beach easily with little walking.
Cons: Refrig was not defrosted so hard to get our ice packs out of the freezer. Needs more handicapped parking spaces near elevators.
Location: Location was fine. We were near most of the things we wanted to do and see. Also, within driving distance of Disney.
We had a very nice experience. Not necessarily the quietest at night, but OK overall. Very near Daytona also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doctors Inlet FL

Comfortable, affordable oceanfront hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
Second time I have booked at this hotel and will go again in the near future. Not a 5 star hotel, but nice clean room, beautiful view of the ocean and affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Florida

Very close to the beach!

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Close to beach and eating places.
Cons: Housekeeping and management could be improved.
Location: Beach, eating, shopping, racetrack, golf.
This hotel is older but upgraded. Some of the bathroom refurb left a little to be desired. The grout was not complete around the tub. The sink and faucets were older, although a new granite counter was installed. The toilet kept running all night long. The mattresses were pillowtop. Very comfortable. Unfortunately, the room was not cleaned or made up in the 3 night stay. When we checked out and mentioned it, the manager apologized and the excuse was that they were training new housekeeping staff. That's not a good excuse. They should constantly be training new staff! But, that doesn't excuse the management from checking that the rooms were cleaned. The pool area was clean and kept nicely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Comfortable stay. Staff was great. Will return. Could update the kitchen appliances.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Shelby, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are preparing to do some upgrades to the property so keep in touch to find out what is new and improves