Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel needed some maintenance work. Light in the bathroom didn't work. I liked that the room was clean and beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Shelby - Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are currently undergoing some work at the property. As for the light in the bathroom, I apologize, that should have been caught during the room inspection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Was very nice place to stay was there 3 days staff was friendly and attentive Room was very clean and comfortable I would recommend staying there and plan to when I go back again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Shelby - Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful view from balcony. The only downfall was that there wasn't any cable or satellite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Right on the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: It was convenient, closing to shopping and activities for the grandchildren. Room was big enough, large closet, table and chairs for 4, large balcony.
Cons: I think they are work on renovations.
Location: Miniture golf, water park, Daytona Beach Boardwalk, malls, ball park. Lots of stuff.
I booked this hotel because it had a kitchenette and was right on the beach. I was happy with that, however there were no dishes, found three little glasses and 2 sauce pans I wouldn't use. We bought paper products and pizza pan. No one came to clean the room. They did check to see if we needed towels and I went and got more towels and bath products from the front desk. I emptied our trash and gathered the dirty towels and left outside the door. The microwave didn't work. And when we complained about the tv only getting a few stations the maintenance person they were suppose to send up never showed up. Also I noticed 2 people who checked in, only had a few people with them, both came back hours later with extra people in other cars and stayed at the pool all day and at the beach. I even ask these people were checked into the hotel. They were family members. So my grandkids and I didn't go to the pool that day because there were so many people in the pool and taking up all the tables and chairs and half of them weren't even registered at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, PA

Weekend at the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: location, supposed availability of Oceanside room which did not work out.
Cons: Better communication in Expedia about "ocean view" and "ocean side" views. Cleanliness of common areas. Keep the door to the garbage shute closed!
Location: many restaurants and roadways leading to Interstate.
Easy check-in, had made arrangements for ocean front room but instead was booked into room with side view of beach. Rooms ok, clean, no odor. Elevators with no fans and very sandy. Need "do not disturb" signs for guests to use on their doors. Staff seems pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Family vacation

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Fast check in and out, room was exactly what we had asked for and was looking for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Swimming pool not clean!Elevator smells soooo bad! Walls,floors,carpets,doors,bathrooms,refrigerators very poorly maintained. I left with very painful stiff neck because the pillow doesn't allow good support and spinal alignment.The linens doesn't smell freshly laundered and some hairs was noted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kissimmee,fl

Convenient for a last minute stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff was great from check in to check out. Room service was amazing brought us everything we needed even when we didn't ask which is a big plus since we had our kids and our heads were all over the place. They even warned us about the balcony railing being a little unsafe for our toddlers. Thank You. As for the room very disappointing. It smelled like cigarettes even though it is strictly forbidden but it was like a combo of cigarettes and dog it was just not pleasant. The bathroom clean but the tub will fill up so quickly because the water took forever to go down the drain. Some positive things on the room was we had a small kitchen and eating area which we didn't know of. The beds were comfortable. The pool barely had maintenance done it was very dirty with debris but I guess that happens when there are so many children around. What I loved was that everything was near by and there is a splash pad with beach access and cheap concession stand walking distance from the hotel. Overall this hotel was okay if you need a last minute stay or all other hotels are booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel, direct beach access

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel, right on beach with direct access, large room with a kitchen net, very comfortable beds, pool was clean and well maintained. Over all nice place to stay. Will be coming back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice older hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: ocean front nice view
Cons: signage could be improved gates should be clearly marked to show that a gate gives access to beach or access to pool.stair well doors should be marked
staff very friendly allowed us to check in 30minutes early. a\c fan motor noisy needs attention.guests on floor above could be heard moving chairs/tables or some objects for long periods of the night.overall stay was nice even with the minor disruptions.