Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Will not accept a mistake on their part

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Not much but it was after hurricane Matthew
Hall light didn't work plus TV was snowy and front desk was not willing to fix mistake just charge us more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We ended up leaving because it was so dirty. They did give us a refund, which is the only positive thing I have to say.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable room and responsive staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Even after hurricane Mathew rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable. When ac stopped staff immediately moved us to a new room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the money, can't be beat !!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Large, comfy rooms. Clean... had what we needed. Oceanfront, nice beach!
Cons: The coffee in the lobby was 'weak'... but maybe that was a one-time thing. If that's all I can complain about then I'm happy!
Location: Great location, close to shopping, beaches, good restaurants...
Exceptional value for the $$$. Large, clean room. Oceanfront was wonderful... beautiful beaches !!! We had 3 rooms and so glad we chose Atlantic Cove. They met or exceeded all our requests. Beds were extremely comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!!! I understand they have new owners since January 2016.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The outside definety needs improvement, however, the room had the most comfortBle bed I've ever slept on. The room was spot clean and was very spacious. It even had a balcony with oceanview. It was a gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Shelby - Property Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review. We are beginning renovations on the exterior of the property VERY soon. Please come back and see us soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ik

Cockroaches and ants in room /

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff and full refurb
It's a well run down hotel , ants crawling first night , no sign of sorry from staff , cockroaches second night , just up and left in middle of night . Worst hotel I've ever stayed in , shame as in good location .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deltona

Great location for ocean views and beach activity.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The location and ocean views.
Cons: Most everything about the room itself.
Location: Great beach access and view.
Room was dirty and the tv would not pick up channels. Bathroom appeared to be recently remodeled but kitchenette was filthy and supplied plates and utensils looked like they had been used and put back in drawers / cabinets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great price. Great view! Just stayed one night but would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The balcony view was great, the room was perfect size. The front desk employees were very nice and helpful
Cons: The pool needs to be cleaned more often and needs a few more kitchen accessories. Did not have a baking pan. Also, too many unpaid guest used the pool
Location: Great location. Shops, restaurants and a mini golf within walking distance.
This was our first time staying in Ormond Beach. This Hotel was really nice and great price. It is right on the beach and be sure to get an Ocean front room, the view is amazing. The room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ormond beach, florida

Nice hotel close to the beach..comfortable bed

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful breathtaking beachfront view...quiet and cozy