Ratings based on 1,233 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and so close to the beach!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The staff was great! I was on the 7th floor and had a wonderful view of the beach! The room was very clean. Loved the fact we could open the door and listen to the waves all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

On beach

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice place. Newly refreshed rooms. Large king room on ocean view side. Bed was very comfortable. Small fridge needed to be changed out due to outside was rusty. Staff was nice and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
the hotel was run down. my room was dirty,there were bugs on the wall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Room with Beautiful View

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The room was clean and the oceanfront view was gorgeous. Day staff was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome view

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Had a great view housekeeping could of been better overall I would come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Good value during the Rolex

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: It was a great value during a special event
Location: Avoid at all cost cruse'n Cafe bar and grill
We booked this hotel at the last minute because Booking.com lost my other reservation. I am glad they did, this hotel was a good value, clean comfortable, and easy to find. No breakfast however I assume that is because the rooms have kitchens.limited TV channels limited, but good internet made up for it. I was able to stream the race with no problem. Daytona is not the easiest place to find a good hotel and during a special event you can pay a lot and get very little so I was very pleasantly surprised to find the Atlantic Cove.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

great location great amenities

Posted Feb 1, 2017
If your trip calls for a stay in Daytona Beach this is an excellent hotel to call home for your stay. It's technically in Ormond Beach but is next door to Daytona. The hotel has great amenities that allows you to take advantage of the local restaurants of which there is a very wide variety. For the price, it's like getting a mini condo. It's not the Ritz-Carlton so manage your expectations. As of 2/2/2017 they were undergoing renovations and they also recently experienced a hurricane so they are to be forgiven for that. It's also close to A1A which is a really nice drive along the Atlantic and goes up to St. Augustine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Terrible room no heat no tv door wouldn't lock,no basic necessities,ratings are a bit off from reality !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice and clean

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It was nice clean and beautiful view of the ocean very close to downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The decor in the room was outdated and there was rust around the refrigerator. The room wasn't very clean. The door to the room needed a paint job. The location to the beach is great.