Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

motel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
None of the staff are nice. The owners have a "no guest"policy so you can't bring anyone back to your room at night. They have a lot of hidden fees and live out of the front of the motel with their two kids. When I was checking out I could see their son in his underwear watching tv. Due to the factor that they live out of the hotel they also have quiet hours. We were outside talking to our neighbors and the owner threatened to call the cops and was screaming at us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Wis

Fair price

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Location: On main drag.
Not a bad bang for the buck. Room was very small, but suitable as a base for my week at the races. Don't expect any amenities, but room was clean and quiet. Nice shower, hot water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I would recommend paying a little more to stay at a way nicer place that's cleaner. Bed sheets had stains all over. It made me now want to go back there when my day was over. It also smelled weird.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Ehh, ok if you aren't picky at ALL

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Could have been cleaner, chunk of hair in the shower when I arrived and loose change on the floor. TV wasn't working right in my room, wifi was solid though. Bathroom is very cramped especially when you try to get in or out of the shower. The shower cant point very low, im a 6 foot five and the water wasnt even to my knees. Smelled like a cabin from summer camp when I first entered the room. FYI the wifi password is the number on the back of your key holder.no soap or shampoos for showers but there were towels. There was a soap dispenser above the sink for handwashing. Fridge worked well, didn't try the microwave. No do not disturb signs provided in room, perhaps they have them at the counter. If you stay multiple days expect an annoying knock on the door at 10:30 trying to clean your room. No bed bugs or bugs of any sort that I could tell. AC seemed to wok fine. In the end it did what it needed to and I was fine with ithe, I'm not real picky though, if you are bothered by any of the stuff I said do not go here, but if you just need a cheap place to stay then it's alright. It's got a good location but is across the street from the beach not on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This place is deplorable. We had 2 filthy towels and washcloths each, no hand towels, no kleenex, no cold water at all in kitchen, had to request a blow dryer, the list goes on! There wasn't any blanket for the bed, we had a table but no chairs for it. Egads!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good cheap place

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel is very old but it's kept clean and functional by the owners. Very cheap but acceptable place. Ten minutes away from the speedway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, not good service.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
They said no guests, checkout at 10am and had $100.00 hold on my account for potential room damage. You have to ask about wifi and when asked if checkout could be 11 like other hotels, I was told I would be charged. When I was there at 10 to checkout, no one was in the office, I had to beat on the door. The location was near the board walk and main street and the room was cheap. The owners don't understand hospitality,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hurtful and Heart breaking

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our family of 8 lost our home in a fire. We booked a 2 rooms here. We were then told we could not have any guest not even family. I almost was couldn't even go into the other room I rented. Instead of fitted sheets there was 2 flat sheets. The lights went out the last night we stayed. There was extra feed at the counter that I had to pay in cash with after I told him it was Red cross that have me the funds. I mean it was stressful. All I could do was cry. This man would not refund my money even know it was not that long after booking. We lost everything. We had to spend double what we paid for online. It's sad. I lost
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was awful. It smelled terrible. The linen had stains. The cable had one station, the Cartoon Network. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We did not stay the two nights we were booked for.