Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I was not impressed with this hotel I thought it was old and run down and seemed to cater to young people who just drank in the pool where it clearly states NO beverages in the pool I will not go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, Pa

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I was there from 7/23 to 7/30 in room 210 and it was a wonderful time. The beach is great and the pool was refreshing.The area has many places to eat and things to do within walking distance. I am already planning another stay for later this year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

daytona shores

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a clean hotel and the view of the ocean was nice. The beach and room were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel . we look forward to stay again
4 out of 5
by Alisa from Michigan

Family vacation

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was our last stop on our vacation. I was very happy to find such a deal right on Daytona Beach! We were able to pay a little extra for a later checkout which was wonderful. My kids loved the ocean and the pool. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by JEANNE from Iowa

Good room for price and location.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
A little noisy. Very limited parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our property. We are just in the process of upgrading our rooms right now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with room.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fridge, carpet and air cond smelled. Very disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach trip with family

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 nights stay. 2 rooms. Neighbors were producing something that smelled horrible. Complained to desk clerk and issue was rresolved. A/C unit froze up on the last night. A little warm to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick Canada

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: It's location right on the beach, the layout for parking as well as the beach view from your room.
Cons: Perhaps the front office could have a few more packaged breakfast "snacks", even cereal, to go with the coffee they provide.
This is one of the few low rise hotels that still exist along Daytona beach. Sure it isn't new, but the staff do their best at maintaining it so that you can enjoy being directly on the beach without paying a price that is unrealistic. This hotel is quite, safe and provides water views from just about every room.