Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Beds are a little hard, but everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Clean affordable place to stay.
Cons: Maybe a comfortable chair in the room.
Came down from Ct to visit my mother in Port Orange. This is the second time staying here. The hotel is not fancy but it is clean. Within walking distance to restaurants and shops. The Cracked Egg is a great place to get breakfast, right across the road. It's a tiny little hotel but, you can tell they take pride in making things comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great hotel for the price! Will stay there again! Very satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Diamond in the ruff

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Weekend getaway, very much needed. Very nice rates for a hotel right on the beach. The grounds could be a little cleaner. The rooms were decently cleaned. The only real complaint that we had was the bed was terrible. It was literally like we were sleeping on the floor they were so firm, made for a rough couple of nights to try and sleep. Update the beds and this is GOLD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona

True Florida Hospitality

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The A/C could have gotten a bit cooler, but it was acceptable.
Location: Being locals, we know all the good spots... I'll share ONE: Martin's Steak House, about a 30 minute drive north on the A1A... you're welcome.
Being FROM Florida, we set pretty high standards of conduct and condition of beach-side hotels. Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn met or exceeded all of them. The staff was fabulous, and check-in was a breeze. The beach access is exemplary, and the morning coffee was superb. EVERY staff member with whom we made contact was polite, professional, and beyond reproach. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great value on the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, rates, the beach
Cons: Although parking seems a bit limited I have never had trouble finding a space to park. A few more spaces would be helpful though.
Location: Great restaurants nearby and everything else you could want just a short drive away
We stay at the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn several times per year and are always pleased with the accommodations. It is not fancy, but it offers you a very affordable place to stay that is right on the beach. It is located on the nicest part of the beach, away from the boardwalk and the crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winter garden, fl

Close to beach with beautiful view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Enjoy this hotel every time we stay here. Very convient to beach, eating places etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleview Florida

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very nice day the beds could use updating they are firm and kind of uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by brittanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by michael

Good times

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
First visit to Daytona beach.This hotel was pleasant experience with a cottage like vibe.The beach was unbelievable and the room had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our property. we are glad that you liked your stay