Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

A bargain on the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Great rates, right on the beach in a very nice area.
Cons: Additional parking would be helpful. Although I have never not had a place to park, the lot has been completely full on occasion.
Location: Great restaurants nearby (Aunt Catfish, Boondocks, Crabby Joe's and more). The beautiful beach offers everything you would want to do.
We stay at this hotel several times a year. It is reasonably priced, the rooms are clean and well maintained and the hotel staff are pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by pete, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Rooms were nice and updated. Outside could use some TLC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by pete, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our property. we are working on those things also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
They upgraded my room to ocean view . Room has great view . No balcony but a bench outside door to sit and look at ocean .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by pete, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Beach easy Access Motel

Posted May 26, 2017
The motel was not new, but was clean, comfortable, and easily accessed the beach. The staff continued upgrading the rooms, kept them clean and tidy, and were very agreeable. The view of the ocean from the room was beautiful; the pool was comforting, and access to the beach was one gate away. beds were comfortable, room was spacious, TV was modern and worked well. The motel was only 3 stories which was nice. every room had a view of the ocean. Our stay was most enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by pete, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our property. we are glad that you like the property.
5 out of 5
by Bernie

Best deal on the beach!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel with wonderful pool, located right on the beach. Comfortable room with all amenities, such as refrigerator, microwave, and free wifi.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Your lost

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Only thing is that we stay over and price was crazy we would have stay for 3 more night he would not give us the same price that we paid for night so we moved his lost and are gain we got way better place for the price
4 out of 5
by joe

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Really was a nice place ! Pool was heated, rooms were nice and updated. Overall it was great ! My only complaint would be the internet service would not function ..........
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The building is in very poor condition. The door to the room had a lot of movement and didnt provide a great deal of security. The cushions on the chairs at the pool smelled of urine. Definitely made a wrong choice in choosing this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the property. the property was build in 1989. You should have address to the management about the cushion near the pool. they would have taken care .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to stay on the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Good hotel for the price. Direct access to beach. No balcony. There's a beach outside your front entry that you can sit on outside. Unable to open the curtains on the window to the room because anyone walking by could look inside. Our room had a range, full size refrigerator and cooking and eating supplies. Can be noisy at night. Staff are available for early morning check in. We arrived at 3:00 AM. The staff was friendly.