Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hotel not as pictured

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: My sisters and I took the trip to visit family and we were looking for a nice hotel at a good price, which this was. The heated pool was nice as well
Cons: As I mentioned previously, it's an older hotel in the process of being remodeled.
Location: The hotel was further away from Daytona Beach center than we thought. We had to rent a car to get around - not much to do in the immediate area.
We were very disappointed when we first arrived at the hotel. The hotel was not as pictured on line. It was older and in the process of being redone. That being said, the room itself was very clean and roomy. The beds were very comfortable and the staff went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Garden, United States of America

Great room and view

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Nice clean room and good view of the ocean. Enjoyed the comfortable chairs on deck next to ocean. Will definiely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Easy access from street, yet quiet. Rooms being redone, but not so early in the morning as to wake you up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humble, Texas

Awesome Hotel. A must stay here.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: GREAT price, friendly staff, excellent large rooms, comfy beds, very clean, love the way the rooms are built every room has water front views, etc...
Cons: Nothing... IT WAS AWESOME!!!
Location: A must see is the Daytona International speedway with museum. We spent 4 hours there. Boardwalk, Beaches are all different, etc...
This hotel is very nice and price is awesome for a water front hotel. We enjoyed every minute of our time there as we were evacuated due to hurricane Matthew otherwise we would have stayed another week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Older, refurbished, comfortable on the beach

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location and price--accomodations were as good as any
Location: Right on the beach
Older refurbished, clean, comfortable, quiet, convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach but needs work on cleanliness.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Right near the beach and it's affordable. This hotel also has a pool that overlooks the ocean.
Cons: This hotel really needs to work on cleanliness. The furniture is also dated but I can overlook that if it's clean.
Overall we were pleased with this hotel but it has its problems. First off, I got this room booked for a decent price for a hotel right near the beach. After pointing that out, I have to admit that the hotel didn't live up to my expectations based on the pictures posted on Expedia. Right after pulling into the parking lot and going over to the main office I started having doubts about the property since the hotel does look and feel a bit tired and run down. Once we got our key and proceeded into the room the real disappointment sank in. It's not as if this room was disgusting but it wasn't very clean and the kitchenette was literally falling apart. We talked to the young man at the desk but he simply said, "there's nothing I can do, management isn't here this late." After that we went back to the room and went to bed. The next morning I did talk with management and he explained what happened with the kitchenette and graciously offered to give us a new room if he could find one, of course we expressed our gratitude if he could. A few minutes later he called us and informed us that he had another room and had actually given us an upgrade. The new room was much better and had a nice view but still wasn't as clean as I'd like. The whole room needed a good deep cleaning and the carpets were especially dirty but for the price we couldn't really complain much. All in all, this place isn't bad for the price but don't rely on the pictures too much. Good for those on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, basic hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, great A/C.
Cons: Customer service, if you are unhappy in your job please find another. Almost every customer is happy to be on vacation do not put a damper on that.
Location: Very good location. Go left out of the hotel, then right at the light, over the bridge. Then turn left into Aunt Catfish! Great food!! Great Prices!!
The rooms are very clean, and chilled upon arrival. This hotel is great for the price. Note, it is a basic hotel, do no expect above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala

Good location, clean rooms, ocean view

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Peaceful location, beach access, proximity to shopping and a short drive to ponce inlet and marinas.
Cons: Getting in and out of the parking lot was a tight squeeze for a large SUV. It's also easy to pass the entrance.
Location: Ponce inlet is nearby. Almost all shopping is a quick drive away - possibly walking distance. Quiet area of Daytona Shores.
The room had modern decor and amenities, and most (if not all) rooms have a view of the ocean. It's in a quiet location far from the primary tourist area, and also close to most shopping that anyone would need during a stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I was not impressed with this hotel I thought it was old and run down and seemed to cater to young people who just drank in the pool where it clearly states NO beverages in the pool I will not go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, Pa

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I was there from 7/23 to 7/30 in room 210 and it was a wonderful time. The beach is great and the pool was refreshing.The area has many places to eat and things to do within walking distance. I am already planning another stay for later this year.