Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice size room...comfortable bed...ocean view...lobby under renovations....breakfast could use some work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Crappy smelly hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This hotel is currently on renovations on lobby, but its problems go further. Hote is clearly not family-friendly! Rooms are old, walls are really dirty, appliances are crappy, rooms smell like an ash-tray!! Carpet is very dirty; bed covers were dirty as well. Basically, all you get is an ocean view, but aside from it, this is NOT a good place to stay. This Hotel is barely a 1 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very very nice rooms great view of the ocean free happy hour nice brunch breakfast very nice staff highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the beach. Rooms a bit dated.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly, every single one of them. The area of the hotel is not in the most vibrant part if Daytona beach. So if you want the beach to your self, great but restaurants, bars, shopping are all about 2 miles away. The room was ok. It wasn't the cleanest room I have been in or the most modern. Some updating could be done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The Bahama House is a pleasant hotel & all of the staff are friendly & eager to please. Our housekeeper, Danielle was wonderful. The cocktail hour they have is a nice added touch. We had a nice view of the ocean & enjoyed our trip there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The large room
Cons: Not as updated as I would have liked.
Location: This area of the beach has become quite run down unfortunately.
Hotel was nice. Location was a bit deteriorated, but all in all it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, kitchenette, and the balconies.
Cons: The free breakfast
Location: Not really walking distance to the pier but there is plenty of parking in the garage across from the movie theater/entertainment area.
Stayed here for two nights and had a very nice time. Staff was wonderful and friendly!! The rooms were nice, clean and big and offered a fully stocked kitchenette. The balconies made staying on the beach a nice plus!!! The complimentary cocktail happy hour was an added bonus.... hint...get the beer because they light pour the alcohol. Parking was never an issue...they are close to everything but not walking distance to the pier. They even gave us a nice utility bottle opener, tape measure and flashlight key chain as a parting gift. Only thing "bad" in all honesty was the free breakfast was slightly lacking and their pool/beach towels are too small (bring your own). Overall... I would stay here again and a good value for the dollars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
PARKING WAS VERY LIMITED AS WE WERE SITTING ON OUR BALCONY A CAR PULLED IN WITH LOUD RAP MUSIC PARKED IN PRIME PARKING SPOT AND EMPLOYEE GETS OUT AND GOES TO WORK,,, BREAKAST WAS ICE COLD BISCUTS WITH LUKE WARM GRAVY.. ROOM HAD MOLD AND DIRT AND BUGS ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville , KY

We've stayed here before and loved it.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We were sad to leave. Mandatory evacuation from the storm so we had to leave. The storm cut a perfect week short for us. We will definitely be back. Felt bad for the staff they all seemed so stressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Great staff and beach location
Cons: Updates needed in rooms
Location: Restaurants, boardwalk, bandshell and sand in other words DAYTONA
Staff is great here and the location on the beach is great, view rooms are the way to go. With that said the rooms can use some updating cabinets in bath and kitchen are showing lots of wear. The lighting around vending machines is non-existent and some colored lights in the pool for swimming would do wonders instead of oh so bright white fluorescent lights. there's no bar they roll out complimentary drink bar for an hour and no In house food if that's what you are looking for. It's also not near any of the craziness of Daytona so your a five to ten minute drive for all the attractions. All and all it was a very pleasant stay.