Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Augusta,GA

Great Ocean View

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Views of the ocean
Cons: The provided breakfast
Location: South end of Atlantic blvd, but still great location everything around is easily accessible.
Hotel provides great views of the ocean. The breakfast could be a little better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland Fl.

Great view of the Beach and Free happy hour!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: 1. free happy hour every evening. Every room has an ocean view. Large Rooms
Cons: it is a little dated, but I was happy to see that the lobby had been renovated and staff said many of the rooms were also being redone.
Location: it quiet away from the boardwalk.
I picked the Bahama house as my family and I have vacation in Daytona at that hotel over a dozen times in the last 25 years. I love the staff, the fact that every room has a ocean view and the Size of the rooms. Great place for kids. I am happy to see that hey are renovationg as the decor is clean but a bit dated. It is still one of the nicest places to say on the beach away from the Boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Cons: pillows
Nice hotel close to the beach. Loved the happy hour!!!!!!!! Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel, ocean view room.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Nice staff, great shape (built in 1994, shows some age), they're improving currently, everyone and everything was as good as could be!! The only complaint was my fault. I should have gotten ocean front for a sunny balcony, ours was shaded, good for the last day with sunburns😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on the Beach!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything, couldn't find a better place right on Daytona Beach for the price!
Cons: More items for breakfast, ideally eggs and some form of meat, with those items staying at the Bahama House would be the complete experience!
Stayed here for March Break 2017 with my wife and 2 daughters and we were very pleased! Room was great, very spacious with the best and closest view I have ever had of the ocean from our hotel room... was very nice! Breakfast was free, which is awesome, not the best I have had concerning free Hotel Breakfasts, but sufficient to cover us until lunch including bagels/cream cheese, cereals, toast and more plus good coffee, juice, etc. They even have a free newspaper sitting outside your hotel door each morning, which is old school and I appreciated that! Plus they offer free beer and other cocktails from 5:30pm to 6:30pm each night to al guests, another very nice perk! Otherwise, the hotel is right on the beach with a nice pool area, they have towels, beach toys for kids and more available at no charge , not sure what else to say, we would stay here again if and when we visit Daytona Beach again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2017 bike week stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Everything was top notch. Like the underground parking especially for our motorcycle. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Repeat customer of Bahama House

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: On the beach- clean with good guest services!
Cons: Parking can be challenging for those with large SUV's - extended trucks during occasions when hotel is basically full. Underground garage is tight.
Location: Daytona USA- Ocean Walk- Beach- with Disney and NASA about an hour away.
Great place on the beach- quiet with good amenities- pleasant staff, continental breakfast and evening drink courtesy. In the process of updating lobby- majority of work was complete in time for the races and did not affect our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
View was a 10 - Staff was excellent Bathroom could use some updating and the carpet in the bedroom smelled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff like a B & B

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Staff recommended good places for dinner. On the beach.The remodeled lobby looks good. Several parties checking in were returns and were recognized.
Location: We did not warm up to Daytona Beach and will not revisit. This hotel was a highlight of it. If I had to return, I might will pick this hotel.
Friendly staff Easy parking. Cookies. Happy hour. Wish we had opted for the direct ocean view, but it might have been too cool in Feb.
4 out of 5
by John

Lanefla

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable clean and quiet. Nice hotel. Overpriced but overall good