Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel, ocean view room.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Nice staff, great shape (built in 1994, shows some age), they're improving currently, everyone and everything was as good as could be!! The only complaint was my fault. I should have gotten ocean front for a sunny balcony, ours was shaded, good for the last day with sunburns😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on the Beach!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything, couldn't find a better place right on Daytona Beach for the price!
Cons: More items for breakfast, ideally eggs and some form of meat, with those items staying at the Bahama House would be the complete experience!
Stayed here for March Break 2017 with my wife and 2 daughters and we were very pleased! Room was great, very spacious with the best and closest view I have ever had of the ocean from our hotel room... was very nice! Breakfast was free, which is awesome, not the best I have had concerning free Hotel Breakfasts, but sufficient to cover us until lunch including bagels/cream cheese, cereals, toast and more plus good coffee, juice, etc. They even have a free newspaper sitting outside your hotel door each morning, which is old school and I appreciated that! Plus they offer free beer and other cocktails from 5:30pm to 6:30pm each night to al guests, another very nice perk! Otherwise, the hotel is right on the beach with a nice pool area, they have towels, beach toys for kids and more available at no charge , not sure what else to say, we would stay here again if and when we visit Daytona Beach again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2017 bike week stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Everything was top notch. Like the underground parking especially for our motorcycle. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Repeat customer of Bahama House

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: On the beach- clean with good guest services!
Cons: Parking can be challenging for those with large SUV's - extended trucks during occasions when hotel is basically full. Underground garage is tight.
Location: Daytona USA- Ocean Walk- Beach- with Disney and NASA about an hour away.
Great place on the beach- quiet with good amenities- pleasant staff, continental breakfast and evening drink courtesy. In the process of updating lobby- majority of work was complete in time for the races and did not affect our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
View was a 10 - Staff was excellent Bathroom could use some updating and the carpet in the bedroom smelled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff like a B & B

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Staff recommended good places for dinner. On the beach.The remodeled lobby looks good. Several parties checking in were returns and were recognized.
Location: We did not warm up to Daytona Beach and will not revisit. This hotel was a highlight of it. If I had to return, I might will pick this hotel.
Friendly staff Easy parking. Cookies. Happy hour. Wish we had opted for the direct ocean view, but it might have been too cool in Feb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Hotel Renovation but on its way to being grand!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Lobby construction was a surprise, although as mentioned in review it seems to be nearing completion.
Location: Close to stores, miniature golf and restaurants.
Hotel staff were nice and courteous. Hotel was easy to find and close to stores. Corner/street side room had and ocean view and sunset view. Hotel is finishing up lobby construction but I'd imagine it'll be complete very soon. Hotel room was very clean. Great meal at the Daytona Diner within walking distance, 50's theme, comfort food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel and staff were perfect. Room was very clean and breakfast was good.They even had complimentary drinks from 5 to 6. The area was very quiet and close to them main part of the city. Its a very good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Construction on first floor, but making upgrades and should be done soon. Door in room was worn by saltwater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Despite the remodeling it was good experience and will for sure come back.