Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

A good place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: close to the high way, clean.
Cons: no
Location: on our way home
This hotel is very close to the high way. The room has big space and is comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Economical hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Have all smoking rooms in one general area so when a non-smoking guest stays they're not subjected to the smell of cigarette smoke.
Not a good experience for this stay. We stayed here in October and gave the hotel a high rating but this trip was not good. Front desk staff and kitchen staff not as friendly. Renovation was under way, which is understandable; however getting out of the elevator almost tripped over wires - very dangerous. Also, third floor smelled of cigarette smoke as soon as you get off the elevator. Comfort of the beds seemed different this visit. Overall, very disappointed and probably won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glennville GA

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Stayed here overnight from a long drive, the room was clean and the staff was nice upon check in and check out. The bed was ok not the greatest but 1-10 I would give it a 7. I would stay here again the hotel is close to shops and dining areas its a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nc

Not the best

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My experience wasn't the best. The rooms were old and smelly, causing me to have allergic reactions. It also had stains on the carpet and hair all over the bed with sheet stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel in convenient location.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, handicap equipped restrooms.
Cons: The free continental breakfast was a little lacking. No doughnuts or pastries other than plain bagels and plain bran muffins.
Location: Although not on the beach, very close to it and lots of retail and restaurants nearby.
Overall had a great stay. There was some minor construction going on due to the hurricane. It didn't interfere with our stay but would have been nice to know about this before booking the room. The phone systems were down, but this day and age everyone has a cell phone so again, a minor inconvenience. I would surely stay there again as I know these problems would be fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet and was not overcrowded. Close to beach. I read about different unpleasant stays from other reviews but fortunately my stay went uneventful.
Cons: During breakfast hours the OJ at the time of my stay was not fresh and tasted watered down. I like OJ so that was a big deal to me.
Location: Hotel was close to expressway. Walmart nearby if there is something you need the hotel doesn't have. Fair amount restaurants in driving distance.
The hotel staff were very nice. The desk clerk who checked us in was very nice. Although the original room was clean and presentable my wife didn't care for the location of it. She gave us another room no questions asked and that was that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Booked last minute. My husband was traveling needed to stop and get a good night's rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable. Quiet hotel!
Cons: Smoking rooms could use some kind of exhaust or open window---gets too smokey in room. I loved everything about this hotel, but if you are booking through EXPEDIA, Make sure you get your discount UP FRONT from EXPEDIA because EXPEDIA promises a discount but does not communicate with the hotel. EXPEDIA promised me $10 off per night if I stayed longer than 2 nights. I stayed 6 nights & hotel knew nothing about this. Still have not heard back from EXPEDIA.
Location: Lots of places to eat. Not too far from beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
When we first arrived check in went quickly but we saw a sign informing us that the phone system was down. Not a good sign to begin with.. TV not working in room, no other rooms available.nothing done to compensate us for inconvenience. Room had trash from previous occupants and they had taken all shampoos and soap when they left. People across the hall let their children run up and down hallway until after midnight, fire alarm at 1:30am. Not a peaceful night at all! Do not recommend to anyone! Very exhausted next day at our university open house... ugh...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: the shower was hot - that was lovely. This was my second stay at this hotel. The first time was much better.
Cons: I found fleas on my bed. The desk clerk who checked me in asked to bum cigarettes off me. In the morning, I went for breakfast, and my appetite was completely lost when a cleaning staff member talked to me the entire time about how filthy the floor was and how the night crew didn't clean the way they were supposed to. I understand there was a hurricane within the past few weeks, but it would have been nice to know in advance (I had reservations) that there would be no phone service, that there would be construction going on ALL DAY LONG in the room adjacent to my own (but not elsewhere in the building - they could have put me in another room, I didn't specify I needed a first floor room, in fact I said it didn't matter when asked), that a washroom on the first floor had evidently backed up and both days I was there was out of service. AND if there was no advance notice of these things, my God people, at least adjust the bill appropriately and provide a discount! I was there to SLEEP during the day and it was not possible with construction.