Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Room had a slight smoke smell even though it was not a smoking room. Had a room on the third floor room service took until 3 pm to get to our room which was the hour we were back before leaving for the rest of the evening so we did not get any clean towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Nice hotel close to 95. The only negative would be the pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Family get together

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and comfortable. As stated above, the shower was the very best. Close to everything.
Cons: The breakfast could have had maybe eggs and sausage to go with the biscuits.
Location: Very close to a mall with a good Italian restaurant, a Mexican restaurant and only twenty minutes to the beach.
We were in town for a funeral and this hotel was less than ten minutes away from the church. Family was able to hang out together at the hotel. The hotel was very comfortable, room very clean, shower fantastic, lots of water pressure. Hotel staff was great, left some items behind and they called immediately so we were still in town and able to pick up the left items. I was very impressed at the quick contact by the hotel staff and the cleaning personnel. If in town would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Staff pleasant tried to be helpful. Room #216 clogged sink, room handle (inside) fell off, smoke alarm missing. Husband was given Allen wrench to try to repair interior door handle himself. Started in room #217 TV didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. cloud, MN

Nice location near Daytona Beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pretty convenient hotel right off of I-95 in a safe upper class development. I'll stay again in my next business trip to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

A good place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: close to the high way, clean.
Cons: no
Location: on our way home
This hotel is very close to the high way. The room has big space and is comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Economical hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Have all smoking rooms in one general area so when a non-smoking guest stays they're not subjected to the smell of cigarette smoke.
Not a good experience for this stay. We stayed here in October and gave the hotel a high rating but this trip was not good. Front desk staff and kitchen staff not as friendly. Renovation was under way, which is understandable; however getting out of the elevator almost tripped over wires - very dangerous. Also, third floor smelled of cigarette smoke as soon as you get off the elevator. Comfort of the beds seemed different this visit. Overall, very disappointed and probably won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glennville GA

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Stayed here overnight from a long drive, the room was clean and the staff was nice upon check in and check out. The bed was ok not the greatest but 1-10 I would give it a 7. I would stay here again the hotel is close to shops and dining areas its a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nc

Not the best

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My experience wasn't the best. The rooms were old and smelly, causing me to have allergic reactions. It also had stains on the carpet and hair all over the bed with sheet stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel in convenient location.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, handicap equipped restrooms.
Cons: The free continental breakfast was a little lacking. No doughnuts or pastries other than plain bagels and plain bran muffins.
Location: Although not on the beach, very close to it and lots of retail and restaurants nearby.
Overall had a great stay. There was some minor construction going on due to the hurricane. It didn't interfere with our stay but would have been nice to know about this before booking the room. The phone systems were down, but this day and age everyone has a cell phone so again, a minor inconvenience. I would surely stay there again as I know these problems would be fixed.