Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach Fl

This hotel was disgusting!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
All of the sheets, towels and pillow cases either were dingy, dirty, had hair, pubic hair, or red stains on them. After being there for 5 minutes in the room trying to figure out how I was going to make it through the night in such filth, I gave up! I asked for a refund and the woman at the front desk refused. So I called Expedia to notify them. Expedia tried to transfer me to another hotel but I declined. I was afraid of what the next hotel nearby would be like. I decided to drive over an hour back to Orlando and gave up on the idea that I would enjoy a relaxing evening and day on the beach. Do not stay here! It is old, run down, and filthy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very run down. Moldy room. AC not working. Broken toilet seat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NY

out of date

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: Not close to much but the beach.
Hotel is under renovation. I personally cleaned out the air conditioner filters. Yuck. Blankets were viseably dirty. Balcony was dirty. Bathroom was ok. There was a coffee maker but we had to move it to plug it in. Fridg was rusty. Very rundown. Desk clerk told me the hotel had just been taken over by a new company. The price was too high and we could have gone somewhere else if we could have got our money back . And it was too far to walk to much. Al the fun was blocks away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O from TN

We didn't stay. It was disgusting. There was mold

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Trying to get my refund has been a nightmare and the office staff haven't been the most helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Room was awful

Posted Mar 23, 2017
My family was embarrassed to be seen staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Complete trash! I pulled up in the parking lot and saw busted off doors laying in the front on motel. Police in parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont!

Fair Experience

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We arrived at the hotel at 11:45pm. The guy at the front desk was a younger kid and was amazing! He was very polite and ready and willing to help. We got put into a room that had black mold EVERYWHERE! When you walked into the room it was overpowering. I have two small children and this wasn't ideal. I asked the guy at the desk to change our room and he did. Still smelled like mold but much better then the other one. The morning breakfast was ok. They had run out of cream cheese and milk. Another guest went and asked for more milk. The guy came and when I asked about cream cheese he was very rude! The pool and beach front were amazing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have stayed in

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The hotel was right on the beach which was the only plus it had. The room had black mold on the walls. The toliet in the bathroom ran all night long till I turned the water off to it. The room had a bad smell to it. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was race weekend and I paid $350 a night for this place and when I went to leave after I had checked in they would not give me a refund so I was stuck staying there for 3 nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cons: would have been nice if there was no blood on the sheets and no fluids on the mattress pad....we tried to upgrade but that room had roaches.....
we put a do not disturb sign on the door but they came in every time any way... very bizarre..the other male hotel tenets had nose problems they went out of their way to stare at my daughters ...not clean at all we went and bought plastic sheet and pillow covers and bought our own sheets...
1 out of 5
by Tatiana

Horrible experience with Bed Bugs

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
I woke up to bed bug bites all over my arms, chest, back, and legs!! Not to mention there was rust in several parts of the bathroom. The ice machine as well did not work. I couldn't even enjoy the pool or jacuzzi because they were filled with dirt, bugs, and leaves. It's clear to me this hotel needs more then outside renovations.. the service was nothing amazing. Only good thing was location. Next time I'll stay elsewhere!