Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Worst stay at all hotel/motel ever.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The coffee and orange juice
Cons: At least a first aid kit and staff that cares about customers.
Location: The Ocean
Room was small , 2 beds and no room to move around. The carpet looked like the original from the 1970's. Beds were hard as a rock, an 8 day stay and and sheets were never changed. No cell phone service inside the room, you had to go outside to have a conversation. Hotel staff was not friendly nor helpful. I cut the bottom of my foot pretty severely on the jaded brick they have around their pool the day before I left. I went to the hotel lobby and asked for a first aid kit. The girl looked at me like I was nuts, she looked around and said no kit. She grabbed a napkin and scotch tape and and thought that was sufficient. I had went and purchased bandages and wash and went back home. By the time my flight arrived my foot was so swollen I went to emergency and spent the next 4 days in the hospital fighting an infection. It is a law for hotel/workplace to have an on sight first aid kit and people trained in first aid availableHow this was rated a 3-star hotel I'll never know. Pay a few extra bucks and stay at a better place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakeland fl

Good experience

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice and clean. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Aug 23, 2017
For starters, there was blood stains on the bed, there was a window in the bathroom that had a hole in it and was covered with plexi glass and tape but barely hanging on which made the room EXTREMELY HOT. I got suckered in to this hotel because the one I orginally booked didn't do check ins past 5pm and I had no where else to go so I booked this. The parking was terrible!!! & drug heads everywhere. I wish I could get my money back it was that bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennesse

Nasty

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Was very dirty no parking room had bugs in it and smelled really bad. We slept in our car it was so bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty towels

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Location was good room were ok,dirty towels and wash clothes, and giant cockroaches don't recommend hotel.there was no continental breakfast,honey buns and bagles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, florida

Excellent around everything.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very good I loved the atmosphere of the people the staff was very friendly room very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Poor staffing and terrible parking

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was older, but had everything needed for a stay at the beach, including a kitchen and fridge. Great price! However, the remote did not work for the TV, but I got in too late to worry with it. The morning I was leaving, a German roach was enjoying the stay in the room. I am from Florida and know because of the weather, Palmetro bugs can be an issue, but not German roaches. Where there is one, there are more. Additionally, the room had its smoke detector removed. Completely unsafe if there were a fire. The check out person seemed not concerned and simply said, "I'll let housekeeping know." Additionally, they have a security deposit that is required that the listing doesn't tell you about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport, FL

Worst Hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Everything.
Location: Several blocks down we found a free parking park where we enjoyed our lunch then went down on the beach to enjoy the ocean.
The hotel was old and unkempt. The pool was dirty, as was the jacuzzi and it didn't work either. Room had holes in the walls, and plaster peeling off. Sheets were dirty, hotel stay was rude. Breakfast wasn't breakfast, was continental with bagels and honey buns, frosted flakes and raisin bran. Coffee, milk and OJ. Telephone in the room didn't work at all. Wifi was terrible, not streaming and kept being kicked off the internet. Had a shower, no tub, no vanity for makeup or toothbrushes. Just an all around disappointment. I didn't get the room I requested, and was told that Expedia was at fault. Sheets on the bed were dirty and appeared to be unchanged from the previous guests. Were told we had one parking space per room, but when we arrived were told we would have to park across the street in overflow? Were told we could talk to the manager the next day...after all was said and done. WORST customer service ever. They did absolutely nothing to accommodate us, and there were several other guests in the parking lot appearing to be just as unhappy. Was very pricy for the room, and it was at a discount...should have been at least 75% less than we paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Florida

The dirtiest room ever ala American Horror Story!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Location is great but that is the ONLY good thing I can say about this place. I understand that for $105 for an oceanfront with balcony room wasn't going to compare to a Ritz, but we did expect it to be clean. There was blood on the bedskirt, stains (black, yellow gray) all over both bedspreads, what appeared to be feces smeared into one of the chairs (but I think it was brownie since the other chair had brownie crumbs all over it) the room reeked of wet dog/carpet, the back of the bathroom door looked like it had diarrhea sprayed all over it and the towels were stained up. Also, least of my complaint, we had to park across the street behind a cigar shop that was not lit up. I didn't mind parking across the street, it was the lack of safety. If I were alone, I wouldn't have parked there. When we checked in, we didn't have time to change rooms so we decided that after the birthday party we were attending, we were just going to go home, which is what we did. We never even unpacked. Again, I understand for a two-year hotel not to expect a lot, but at the very least a room should be clean without blood stains and food crumbs. (Pictures won't upload [2.8mb])
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

TAKE PICS, DO CHARGE BACK/DISPUTE WITH YOUR BANK!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Please, read the negative reviews because all of them are absolutely 100 % correct. This is a scam! DO NOT BELIEVE THE PICTURES!!! There were several people cancelled their reservations. Also, if you cancel the reservation becase of being scammed they will still hold $139 as a penalty fee. The hotel was nasty and filthy. The houseman doesn't have a cart to carry garbage, he was throwing the garbage bags from the 2 floor, the bags with the garbage got torn and everything what was in a garbage bag ended up all over the pace. When I complained to the front desk they told me:"It's a normal procedure." The rooms are filthy, the towels and linens are dirty, looked like they were just washed without a detergent. The front desk woman (don't remember her name in her 50s) was so rude, when I was complaining and telling her that they don't have the rights to hold $139 because it's not what they have on their pictures, then she told me she would call the police and orders a trespassing. I told her I was the one who actually was gonna call the police. If they charge your credit card for $139 and make sure to call your bank and dispute the charges. They the pictures of the nasty hotel. Also, the hotel is full of alcoholics and drug addicts especially a lot of them were hanging by the pool area with the kids. They were freely drinking alcohol right were the kids were swimming and playing.