Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east setauket ny

There are reasons the mattress has bed bug covers.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Noticed the bed bug covers. Ours was torn and worn. The next day my girlfriend was all bitten up around her neck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

did not stay it was too awful

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: nothing. it was dirty and just dreadful
Cons: nothing, just too bad
Location: Daytona is ok. St Augustine and Ormond Beach are nice locations
It was too bad to stay. Young girl on reception was very helpful. Expedia were helpful and let us cancel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Clean hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The room was pleasantly clean and spacey. Nice location, the beach was right there. The only con''s were the pool looked a little green and gross so we did not use it. Also the breakfast could use a little more (maybe fruit or yogurt). Everything we needed was within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort wayne ind

Very close to beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Had a lot of fun at the beach pool could have been lil cleaner and fruit in basket for breakfast was same all week and was rotten apples lil gross
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
AC unit didn't work but they did switch us rooms. Sheets and blankets were stained. Only would stay here again if I had to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Room smelled like mold, pool was small and cloudy, but it is on the beach and the bathroom was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but needs updated

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Not enough parking for your vehicle came back from the nascar race no room for me to park .almost got into a fight with a drunk guy that was mad about his parking .will not go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I stayed 2 nights. The room was what I expected for the rate of $99/night. The hotel is a little older but the room was clean. They had a complimentary breakfast that was just cereal, wrapped pastries and juice...nothing fancy...but the coffee was hot and not horrible. Overall, not a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Very Reasonable Price & Clean

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great price. Clean and young lady that checked me in was very nice. I live about an hour from beach and go alot. I go for the ocean. If you need fancy try the Ritz and pay 10 times as much a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A Real Roach Motel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Beachfront
Cons: cleanliness, they need to shut down and hire someone to really clean. Dirty doors and walls, moldy bathroom tile, and roaches.
Location: The location is basically away from ocean walk, maybe by almost a mile. So for some, walking to the boardwalk may not be a good plan.
Before arriving I called to confirm and see about upgrading to an oceanfront. Was told the up charge and declined. When I got there in a bad thunderstorm, Paid for 1 night and decided I'd rather be in an oceanfront because I saw people outside drinking beer from a huge funnel. The first room we go to had no ac, so we moved to the room beside it. The only thing about the room that looks like these pictures were the beds. The room was filthy. To make matters worse, they had roaches in the bathroom, and the shower was moldy. The hotel should really be only 40 bucks. This was not the cleanliness you see on the pictures be warned. I wish I would have.