Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Motel was in nice location, great view, nice heated pool, and decent breakfast for a motel. Room did not smell good and had small ant like bugs everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Reviews were optimistic, but largely not true.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The bed had two huge body sized impressions in it. It was one of the least comfortable beds I’ve ever slept in. The room was clean but dated, and had low ceilings that were not very clean. The room almost resembled a smoking room that had been converted to a non smoking room. The bedding was rough and not in good repair. The lighting in the room was poor. The exhaust fan in the room was very loud and did not function well. The walls were thin and did not insulate sound from one room the next.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on the beach

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and had a friendly staff. It has a pool that overlooks the ocean.
Cons: bed was very uncomfortable
Location: Went here for Daytona Biketoberfest. It was a few miles from the crazy crowds so I was able to have a peaceful night sleep.
It is in a great location for a vacation. Waking up on the beach was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sun city center fla

nice beach hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: breakfast and location
Cons: older hotel needs some electrical work and updating
rooms were clean . this was right after one of our hurricanes and they had some electrical problems as some lights weren,t working. they had a breakfast bar set up from 6 to 10 am and it was good oj ,coffee waffles and bagels etc. overall it was a pleasant stay at an older hotel. great location as restaurants and activities were close by. always like Daytona and this is my new found place to stay as the price is right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Would also HIGHLY recommend the "Our Deck Down Under" restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice place.friendly staff, great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Had a fantastic time, the hotel was fantastic,the beach was beautiful. Already making plans to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

All we needed for weekend getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Our room went right out to the pool, straight to the ocean. Small continental breakfast started our day. Accomdated us to check out 1 hour later. We plan to make this our go place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, va

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a new waffle machine
Location: Close to great restaurants, short drive to Daytona beach pier
Hotel very clean, close to beach, staff very nice, nice area very quiet. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

We would stay again!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: It was clean and right on the beach. It also had a pool. Close to where we needed to be.
Cons: Parking was tight. If you went out at night you might not have a spot to come back to but the staff was very helpful with that.
Location: Great location for us.
Check in was a breeze. The motel is very old but it was clean. This little motel was nestled in among these huge buildings. We were visiting colleges and needed a place to stay. We would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was included although not much of a selection. Its enough to get you started in the morning. I can't say anything negative about our stay. It not a 5 star hotel but you know that when your booking it. It is a 5 star Motel though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keystone Heights FL

awesome view!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The price, the room had a kitchenette. And a good size balcony.
Cons: Maybe some updating, and more network channels on the TV.
Location: It was out of the way, from a lot. But that's what we wanted. very quiet and relaxing.
For a older motel, it was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The oceanfront view was wonderful. we will definitely go back.