Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice place.friendly staff, great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Had a fantastic time, the hotel was fantastic,the beach was beautiful. Already making plans to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

All we needed for weekend getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Our room went right out to the pool, straight to the ocean. Small continental breakfast started our day. Accomdated us to check out 1 hour later. We plan to make this our go place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, va

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a new waffle machine
Location: Close to great restaurants, short drive to Daytona beach pier
Hotel very clean, close to beach, staff very nice, nice area very quiet. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

We would stay again!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: It was clean and right on the beach. It also had a pool. Close to where we needed to be.
Cons: Parking was tight. If you went out at night you might not have a spot to come back to but the staff was very helpful with that.
Location: Great location for us.
Check in was a breeze. The motel is very old but it was clean. This little motel was nestled in among these huge buildings. We were visiting colleges and needed a place to stay. We would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was included although not much of a selection. Its enough to get you started in the morning. I can't say anything negative about our stay. It not a 5 star hotel but you know that when your booking it. It is a 5 star Motel though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keystone Heights FL

awesome view!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The price, the room had a kitchenette. And a good size balcony.
Cons: Maybe some updating, and more network channels on the TV.
Location: It was out of the way, from a lot. But that's what we wanted. very quiet and relaxing.
For a older motel, it was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The oceanfront view was wonderful. we will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Easy check in. Facility convenient and effecient. Staff helpful. Services good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, TN

Amazing view.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Check In was better than the check out. The night guy was friendly and acomodating. Waited at the front desk for over 10 minutes to check out, no clerk in sight. The room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed coffee on the balcony while watching the sun rise. The hotel and our room were very quiet, both could use some updating and maintenence. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very nice getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Nice size hotel, pretty quiet, nice pool and right on the beach.
Cons: The linens for the bed (including pillows) need replaced badly. Sheets looked very dingy and pillows pretty lumpy.
Location: Great location, very easy to find and right on A1A you can walk to miniature golf and numerous restaurants.
This was a getaway for two nights to get away from it all. The hotel was right on the beach which was exactly what we needed. It was evident that the property has been updated but still a work in progress. Will probably revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: plenty to do from the beach to the pool to local crusine and entertainment.
very nice for the price and right on the beach. Hotel personnel were very friendly also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Had a very nice stay, as it was on the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Indicated above.
Cons: Parking could be a little better/larger, but it was adequate for number of rooms.
Location: Restaurants, min-golf and not far from pier.
Hotel was close to restaurants, mini-golf, beach, pier and generally very nice place to stay. All the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast available was very simple and area very small, but very clean.