Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gainesville florida

For the price I couldn't have asked for more

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This motel was very spacious they gave us a free late checkout great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
No need to look any further to where you would stay on your visit to Daytona beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid mid level motel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We wanted to stay on the beach while in the area for the 2017 Daytona 500 weekend races. Beachside is a good spot to stay for that purpose. The room and view was great and the motel is overall good for a mid level type. Coffee and light breakfast items were good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton, UK.

Good reasonably priced motel.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: It's position on the beach.
Cons: This is advertised, like most hotels as 'no smoking' but guests are allowed to smoke on their balcony so as non smokers we rarely breathed fresh air.
Very welcoming staff and a very pleasant position fronting the beach. Some rooms exit on to the lobby area so some noise was experienced. The higher floors would be preferable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Room really is on the beach!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
This is a smaller hotel but right on the beach with beach access and spectacular balcony views! I could have sat there for hours and watched dolphins swim!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Nice, small hotel right on the beach, heated pool.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, friendly environment.
Cons: Update rooms and beds. I would completely remove the carpet and tile the floors, much easier to keep clean.
Location: Amazing location, on a great stretch of beach. Plenty of stores, restaurants, and activities nearby. Pirate's Cove mini golf is just a short walk away
I stayed at the Beachside for 6 days on a visit to Port Orange. The rooms are dated but have everything you could need and a nice balcony to boot. My granddaughter loved the heated pool and I saw them cleaning the pool every day. The kitchenette was fully stocked with dishes, cups and glasses, silverware and all the pots and pans I needed. I was able to cook some meals in my room which was nice since I don't like to eat out much. The beach in front of the motel is clean and beautiful and the sunrises seen from the beachside balconies are amazing. I saw a few beautiful moonrises as well. You are close to plenty of restaurants, shopping, and activities at this motel. I can't express how much I enjoyed my stay in a laid back, friendly environment. I will absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Very clean and cozy. Staff was very nice. And nice view right on the beach. Would stay there again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edgewood, MD

Well maintained and very functional

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Not only is Beachside on the oceanfront but it is close to a lot of good restaurants. There is also an LA Fitness less than 5 miles away for a complete workout. The kitchen in my room was stocked with all of the basic flatware, cookware and utensils for finishing off the leftovers from the good restaurants. The Beachside even reimbursed me for lost food when a breaker tripped and the refrigerator was off for a day. The cleaning staff for the Beachside is top notch, vacuuming, making beds, changing towels and emptying trash every day. There are much taller hotels/condos directly north and south of the Beachside. However, the advantage here is that the afternoon winter sun, which is lower in the sky, still reaches the beach by the Beachside where there is only building shadow at the adjacent taller properties. Another unique benefit at the Beachside is access to a hose for rinsing off your vehicle after a drive on the beach - nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we definitely look forward to having you stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
It was excellent and the view was amazing. The pool was nice and warm. The staff there was unbelievable amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you, we look forward to having you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016
An older hotel but many updates and very clean! Very friendly staff. Great view of the ocean, nice little continental breakfast. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Beachside Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for noticing. We look forward to seeing you again.