Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Excellent hotel on the beach!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Breakfast buffet included with room rate, free drinks during happy hour daily from 5:30-6:30 daily!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Maria - Guest Services, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canada

Daytona hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Good hotel on the beach
Cons: Get rid of BW brand
Location: Beach
Hotel is great, right on the beach,good parking. Staff are rude and dismissive, tried to find positive aspects of belonging to best western but have been continuously disappointed in their program , that is the only reason for giving this hotel a bad rating. There are plenty of options for nice hotels on the beach in Daytona. I can't see myself being loyal to Best Western so would chose another location on next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Maria - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value all of our guests and apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your visit. We would love another opportunity to provide you with a superior stay and hope that you will choose us again on your next visit to Daytona Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, PA

Great Stay at the Aku Tiki

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: 1. Clean 2. Directly on a beautiful clean beach. 3. Friendly personnel 4. Convenient location 5. Up to date "old school" Tike décor.
Cons: Very nice breakfast room and good food but the warming trays allowed the hot food to cool off way too quickly.
Location: The Aku Tiki is right on a beautiful beach and is very close to numerous nice restaurants and shops.
Booked a trip to Florida at the last minute and found a nice deal at the Aku Tiki. Turned out to be a great deal as everything was as pretty as the online photos. AND despite the fact that new carpeting was being installed in some rooms, it was very unobtrusive work with the work crew being very polite and considerate. We had a 3 night stay and then headed on to different parts of Florida for further exploration, but we definitely plan on staying at the Aku Tiki in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Maria - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the property! We truly appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Close to the beach! Loved this hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Everything was super easy to check in and out. Great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Maria - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating and reviewing our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great hotel despite the renovations. Staff was great. Good food and the free happy hour was awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Maria - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location like Great Breakfast.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Facility appeared clean and nice from the outside. On the ocean so a little salty was expected. However the crate is in the bathroom little bit to be desired and money showed us tomorrow rooms one had dirty sheets not been vacuumed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Maria - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased you enjoyed the breakfast and our beautiful beach. Your comments are very important to us and we sincerely apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Clean hotel, comfy beds and very friendly staff. Great location too. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Maria - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the property. We look forward to having you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best Kept Secret in Daytona!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: GREAT SERVICE...........GREAT ROOM...........GREAT RESTAURANT.........GREAT PRICE!!!! Food Breakfast was free & Great! Dinner was better than the top
Cons: Pool Bar which I think was being worked on. Jacuzzi would of been nice.
Location: No to much with in walking distance, but honestly, did not even want to leave the hotel!
GREAT SERVICE...........GREAT ROOM...........GREAT RESTAURANT.........GREAT PRICE!!!! Food Breakfast was free & Great! Dinner was better than the top Sea food Rest. No Lie. Price for Dinner was half of what the Sea food chain was. Without drinks. Happy Hour FREE! Bed Made you want to come back to the room just to take a NAP! Maybe I am just OLD but D...! Staff made you feel like you were Family. I really felt more comfortable than any other stay in Daytona!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Maria - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and all that we offer our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Cons: more sound insulation
Quiet location, very friendly and helpful staff. Appreciated happy hour at attached restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Maria - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Surprisingly nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The only thing I can think of is a softer mattress.
Location: We were in Daytona for a Race. It was convenient to the track and the beach both.
It is always hard to book an unknown hotel - with iffy ratings. We were extremely pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The place was clean and kept up. The staff was really wonderful. The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever experienced in any kind of hotel, even the Hiltons. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the beach. The price was reasonable as well. We will definitely stay there every time that they have availability when we go to Daytona Beach. It is an older hotel, but not run down al all. I guess if I had to come up with anything at all it is that I prefer a softer mattress.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Maria - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon!