Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

We will be back

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Cons: Have bacon more often in the breakfast buffet
Location: The beach. Main St. Pier.
After a disappointing booking at another hotel we stayed at the Aku Tiki Inn for the remaining 3 nights of our trip. Check in was quick and easy. The room was spacious and clean. We had an ocean view room and it was as good as an oceanfront. From 5:30 - 6:30 they have complimentary happy hour in their restaurant, Traders! The pool is clean and very nice. We were there July 5, 6, and 7th and the pool was never too crowded. Plenty of lounge chairs and tables with umbrellas. There is a tiki bar at the pool. They also have shuffleboard, corn hole, and ping pong. The yard behind that area overlooks the ocean and is a beautiful setting. We are looking forward to booking our summer vacation there next summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid TN

Nice beach property with immaculate pool.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: All good. Free parking for registered quests, wifi and all the little amenities that make a difference.
Location: 15-20 minutes to everything Daytona. Bandshell, movies, speedway, lighthouse, wildlife museum and rescue mission. Drive on beach, shopping.
We had a very comfortable stay. The property was very well kept even though there were a couple of places which showed its age. The pool was crystal clear EVERY day, thanks to the maintenance team who were like early morning ants taking care of each detail. It appeared each task was inspected before they moved to the next thing. Towels for the pool, grill and bar service. We enjoyed the grass lawn and picnic area immediately above the beach when we were through playing in the ocean. It was close enough we could kept an eye on the kids. Oh, can not forget the full buffet / self serve breakfast. Many choices which should suit anyone. A real time and money saver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, Fl

Great amenities

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Was very happy with our stay and stay there again. Great breakfast and the happy hour was a nice touch. Wish they had another elevator, getting stuff out the hotel was a challenge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ocala,Fla

We return to The BestWestern Aku Tiki often

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The aminities
Cons: It`s fine
Location: The Ocean
We love the aminities at the Aku Tiki The great buffet breakfast the happy hour the tiki bar the great pool the Ocean front We really enjoy this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kannapolis NC

Nice older hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff was super nice. Checkin and our was super easy. Ceiling was very low in hallways. Painted dark made hallways seem dark. Room was very clean and big Would def stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted May 16, 2017
Just steps from the beach. Friendly front desk staff. Restaurant staff weren't friendly tho. Free breakfast with many options with some variation each day. Rooms were small and nothing special. Our room was supposed to be ocean view but we looked over a parking lot with a partial ocean view. Pool was a great size and chairs and tables surrounding it were great too. As a family it would have been great to have a 1st floor room looking out at the pool as we were in and out so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beachfront hotel!

Posted May 2, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel since I was a little girl when visiting Daytona Beach. The hotel is clean and has great beach access. The only complaint I have this time is that when I booked the hotel I payed extra for ocean view but the room that I had was in the back of the hotel and I would hardly call it ocean view. Other than that I had a great stay! The staff was friendly and the pool was great! Loved the happy hour with free drinks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great location, great breakfast variety, polite and friendly staff. Only downside is bathrooms were very small for a family of 4 to use comfortably. Other thank that everything was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Daytona

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The location was just fine, used Uber to get around in the evenings. the included breakfast was pretty good and the staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Carrie

New Favorite in Daytona!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely LOVED this place! It is far enough from the boardwalk that you can still get that Old Florida feel, but close enough to drive if you want all the noise and lights. The pool was great! Cute tiki bar and covered area for drinks. Plenty of chairs, tables, loungers, etc. The bartender would blow bubbles over the pool every once in a while, which all the kiddos really enjoyed. The breakfast buffet was exceptional. The front desk staff could not have been friendlier. We will DEFINITELY be staying here again!