Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel , great ocean view

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The location. The pool .
Cons: There was some renovations going on so there was some noise pool side.
Location: Right on the beach and easy access to restaurants
This is an older hotel but the location is good and the hotel is clean. Great pool and grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Florida

Right on the beach ,great pool

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and spacious
Cons: More variety at happy hour,,only well liquor and house wine
Location: Lighthouse, boardwalk, beach
They were renovating the balconies, so it was very noisy during the day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hinckley, MN

Ok hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location, pool & outdoor common area
Cons: Room could use a little fresh up to feel more modern and smell better.
The hotel has an amazing location. The pool and common areas are great. Our room was clean but had an overwhelming smell in the bathroom that was very musty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

On the Beach

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel several times. We keep going back for the following reasons. 1. Steps away from Daytona Beach 2. Very clean 3. Very friendly staff 4. Excellent free breakfast. 5. Close to everything Daytona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: see above
Location: Museums, great restaurants, Daytona racetrack, shopping, parks, lots to do.
This motel had everything, great buffet breakfast, free, each morning and free drink during happy hour. Big heated pool, small pool for children, games, outside bar, inside restaurant and bar. Walk to the beach, nice outside furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great location wonderful room staff wonderful no complaints food in the restaurant was pretty good not great need some help
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Elevator Air-conditioning

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice pool and close to beach. But no shade at all and did not like the smoking. Our room was next to the elevator and was very loud all night. Same as air conditioning. I know there was empty rooms available as I was at the front desk someone just walked in and got a room. The beds were comfortable. Other rooms were available we should not have been next to the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, Fl

Amazing, caring staff!!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Actually, the only negative is the age of the A/C units. Had the staff not suggested & installed a Dehumifier, I would have a very difficult time with my allergies & likely needed to leave. Once again, the staff cared enough to suggest & implement the solution. Beautiful pool & surrounding grounds!!! Will stay here on every visit to the DBS area!! 😊😊😄
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. augustine

Very nice weekend

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: the relaxing experience it provided, loved the pool and the restaurant and
Cons: bathroom a little small and a table would be nice in the rooms
Location: the beach is right there you will have to drive to get to any shopping but if you are looking for a quiet relaxing stay at hotel get away this is your
Upon viewing recent reviews we decided to try your hotel. And we were very happy with our experience. The reviews are true the staff make you feel very welcomed. The Traders restaurant is very nice very good food decent pricing. Happy hour is nice and breakfast was fantastic. We will be coming back thank you for such a nice weekend. The pool is amazing very nice was just a great experience. Only downside would be location but if you are staying at the hotel would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Good Location, good room, good view

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Beach and pool.
Cons: I assume Tiki Bar would be open every day during season.
Location: Visit to light house is worthwhile. Try the little eateries along Rt A1A and some of the waterfront dining places.
Enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately cut short by 2 days because of hurricane. One small issue with room but desk said they would correct. Pool very nice and super clean. Beach exceptionally good and very clean. Good location for activities on the Daytona shores and the town itself. Had small problem checking in with, what we later assumed, was a beginner check in agent. Overall a really nice facility. Breakfast was good also.