Ratings based on 1,536 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice older hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: My room was large and very comfortable, the location was great.
Cons: The front desk needs to know if a room has been prepaid via Expedia.
Location: The beach, nice restaurant across the street.
The room was very comfortable, the staff nice, I stayed there one night. Only there is a issue that I have to deal with now... When I checked in they asked for a credit card, no problem there -for incidentals, etc., but I did mention that Expedia had already charged me for the room, the desk clerk said "no they had not" and put the room on my card. I checked my account today and Expedia had charged me for the room when I booked it, and the hotel charged me too! Now I'll have to make some calls to get it corrected and ask them to refund for the overcharge. Guess the hotel clerks had better get some Expedia pre-paid room schooling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome ga

nice hotel on the beach for a cheap get away

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: breakfast pool area
Cons: hot tub added where the fire pit is
Location: Charlie horses seafood restaurant
had a fantastic time pool area was amazing just wish it had a hot tub. amazing breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Older hotel but have been upgraded & on the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The breakfast included was excellent and have a friendly staff
Cons: Need to improve on maintaining pests (roaches,ants)
Larger rooms with balcony and on the beach close to restaurants and shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beach hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The room is large and they had a nice breakfast.
Cons: they should not advertise the room as having an ocean view.
Location: It is right on the beach and has a nice pool.
The room was large and it had a small refrigerator as well as a kitchen sink. The room was advertised as having a beach view, but it was impossible to see the beach from our balcony which overlooked The dumpster and the underground parking garage entrance. I checked in at 4 PM and thought I could get a better room since this was listed as a Expedia VIP hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Check in was very difficult. We waited in line for nearly 30 minutes to find out that her room still wasn't ready. This is at 4:30 in the afternoon. Currently they had problems with their cleaning staff. However once we got into the room it was a reasonably nice room about what you would expect for how much they charge. The location is awesome, the beach is great l.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great stay!!! Clean, friendly, accommodating, and great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Location good. Nice rooms.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pool stays too cold to use. They said the heater was being repaired. They said the same thing ladt October. No one used the pool longer than 15 minutes. My son's lips turned blue it was so cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
When we arrived to our room found bugs in our bed as well the next day we where boxed in the parking lot someone parked behind that wasn't even in a spot and we where told from the beginning they where strick on parking guess not
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
I apologize that your expectations weren't met, the above issues have been addressed and we hope that you will be our return guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Best Western, Ormond Beach

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: good price.
Cons: Needs up upgrades in the pool area, newer lounge chairs etc.
Location: We were close to the Gold's gym and other shopping areas. Also easy drive to the Daytona Raceway.
The hotel was an older hotel, however the rooms were very roomy, with a balcony on the ocean which was very nice. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was very good. The hotel is located in a quieter section of the beach which was quite nice. We did note tiny "sand flees" or tiny ants in the bathroom. I am not sure if this is common because you are on the beach. They are very small and difficult to see. We cleaned them off the wall everyday, but they were back the next day. It is quite possible that they come in because we would leave the balcony door open all the time. We experience the same thing in our motorhome years ago, when we stayed at the beach. All in all, this was a hotel well worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you in the near future
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Ormond Beach on the Beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable. Great location right on the beach. The only complaint was that the pool was not heated and was very, very cold. The ocean was much warmer (and the air temperature too). That might be a plus in August, but not in April. The kitchen area was great, very roomy, but no microwave. Not really a problem for us, but others might be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for your review! We that you will return.