Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Good view of beach, nice room layout, roomy, quiet, good place to relax between outings and to get some work done too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean view fantastic!! Construction annoying!!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The Staff is terrific and the ocean view can't be beat!!
Cons: The musty mildew smell in the room.
Location: Great restaurants, bars and shops on Flagler Street plus there is cute little town in New Smyrna Beach.
I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have always praised my stay. This time not so happy. There was major construction going on that the hotel did not make me aware of prior to my arrival. The noise was restricted to 9-5 but it was terrible. To add insult to injury, they were painting the room interiors on my floor which did not smell nice. Speaking of smell, the room had quite a musty mildew smell that has gotten increasingly noticeable year after year. All this, and the room rate has dramatically increased since I first started stayed here. The Staff is fantastic and the View can't be beat but I feel patrons should have been compensated in some way for putting up with all of the disturbances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice place - walking distance to NSB

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Easy access to beach and the ocean view
The hotel staff was super friendly. Location is great as all the rooms offer an ocean view. My room and bathroom were clean as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

right on the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: convienient to beach, shopping and dining
Cons: more parking
Location: right on beach. Lots of nice stores and restaurants nearby
Hotel staff was always friendly and cheerful. Very helpful and tried to answer any questions we had
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park, NY

On the beach.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Parking is cramped
Restaurant ambiance,service and breakfast is excellent. Walled windows of the beach. Is on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great staff in a hotel on the beach!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Good food within walking distance, on a nice beach, and very helpful staff.
Location: Swim, surf, seafood on one side of the hotel, and the sandy ocean beach on the other.
Pleasant, helpful staff. The area is quiet in December, and the hotel is a good value, you get more than you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff!
Cons: Pool are is very small.
Location: Short walk on beach to Flagler Avenue with great shopping and great food!
The hotel had everything we wanted, it is on the beach and is within walking distance to New Smyrna Beach's Flagler Avenue. The room was clean. The one thing that could be improved on is the pool area is very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Large room with separate sleeping area. Wish it had two king size beds instead of smaller ones. Would definitely book this hotel again as I travel to the area frequently.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location on the beach but needs renovation

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location and day check-in staff
Cons: Clean up and cheer up
Location: New Smyrna Beach is great. Next time we'll try the Riverview Hotel.
The day check-in staff was cheerful. The rest of the staff including the manager should take lessons from them. A/C didn't work, noisy, dark and dingy decor from the 1950s, maid service failed to show up one day and no hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel is tired, and well used with some updates

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location right on the beach and the day check-in staff
Cons: They need to allow dogs. They also need to have some way to correct things at night. Also the upkeep and improvements mentioned above.
Location: New Smyrna Beach is great. There are many things to do and see in the area besides the beach. Several good restaurants.
This hotel has been well used. Poor sound insulation. Furniture and carpet look like leftover from the 1950s. Dark carpeting hides many sins I'm sure. The plumbing has been updated. But out of 4 rooms 1 had no hot water in the AM, 1 had no A/C and one received no maid service. The night staff could not help much.