Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
No thx not worth my time Location is great could be nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and the beach view

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We had a pleasant time. The customer service was good. You can get there before check in time, park and go to the beach, pool and restaurant until your room is ready.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location with a nice view.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Central location to downtown area and proximity to beach. Had it not been raining off and on, we could have walked to the shops. Room had a nice view.
Cons: Elevators.
Location: Loved the shops, bars and restaurants. Every place we ate, the food was amazing! The people we encountered in each of the places were so friendly.
The hotel was recommended to us for its location. We were very please with the central location and the view of the beach. The room was clean. We didn't realize it was a handicap accessible room, which was fine, other than the shower being a bit awkward. Housekeeping staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The elevator situation was very slow to begin with and then, to further complicate things, one of the two elevators broke down. It was very frustrating on a normal day (we were on the sixth floor) but on the day of checkout, it was so bad that we had to begin to unload our things from the cart and take them down the stairs. Friends went with us and I was a little disappointed that their room was very damp - even making the clothes in their suitcase somewhat wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Staff were very nice friendly, water was beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Rooms were great!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Our room was great! Separate bedroom from the "living room/kitchenette" was nice. The beds however were not very comfortable. The springs felt busted on one of the beds. Other than that our stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The facilities and location are good but costumer service is horrible. We called the front desk to bring a bottle opener and I was told to get it from the front desk same with the beach towels. Next morning I requested 30 minutes late checkout at the front desk and minutes later we received a phone call From the rude housekeeper manager asking what time we you planning on checking out because the house keeper was waiting outside. They need better costumer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

GReat, clean hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
The room was HUGE! It was great to have separate rooms for the bedroom, bathroom, and living are. The kitchen amenities were so helpful too. The view of the ocean was great and the location to the beach was perfect for the day we spent there. Everything was clean and the hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. I thought it was close to restaurants but also quiet at night to sleep. Definitely would recommend and stay there again if I am ever in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Kyle Fleming, Hotel Management
Sydni, Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing our property. We are glad you were pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms and enjoyed your time with us. Please come see us again soon. Regards, Kyle Fleming, Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Great hotel and loved being on the beach. Pool area is small. There was a big birthday party out at the pool one day which left little room for other guests. Also our room did not get cleaned one of the days and we had no clean towels or coffee for in the morning. But overall the facilities are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Kyle Fleming, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing our property. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you give us the opportunity to provide a better experience to you and others in the future. Please come see us again soon. Regards, Kyle Fleming, Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Very nice hotel on the beach!

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, staff, rate
Cons: The bathroom was dated and there were no blackout curtains so when the sun came up it lit up the room (the blinds just don't keep the sun out)
This hotel is really top notch. The room we had was comfortable and spacious. It had a small kitchen with a stove and fridge. The staff was very friendly from our check in to our simple requests; they met every request with a smile. You can walk right out onto the beach behind the hotel and the pool is very nice. Also, another great perk is the hotel restaurant which serves breakfast and lunch. The cost for the meal is very affordable. No rate hikes for convenience here. The food was really good and again, the staff was very friendly and personal. This hotel is also right by some amazing restaurants like Norwoods and The Garlic and walking distance to The Breakers restaurant. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely come here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Kyle Fleming, Hotel Management
James, Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing our property. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you provide us the opportunity to give a better experience to you and others in the future. Please come see us again soon. Regards, Kyle Fleming, Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from upstate NY

Excellent choice!

Posted May 2, 2017
Perfect location and accessibility... clean, pretty, secure, lots details! Amazing room! First impression wasn't good upon walk in; poor greeting and ignored by first 2 people at desk... but after that desk personnel made up for it! In room breakfast was phenomenal! A restaurant for dinner on premise would be nice! Nice pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Kyle Fleming, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come see us again soon. Regards, Kyle Fleming, Rooms Division Manager