Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: priced right, on the beach, very relaxing area
Cons: A complimentary breakfast while kicking back on a deck overlooking the beach and ocean. .
Location: Ponce de Leon Inlet Lighthouse & Museum, local restaurants are good.
Great views from all rooms, and hear the roar of the ocean. The only thing missing is a boardwalk & pier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: the location and staff.
Cons: Update the restaurant, and menu. update the hotel carpets.
Location: good location
Nice hotel, but we saw bugs in the room. no hand lotion. they keep them at front desk. close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

right on the beach!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Our room was right on the beach like I asked for. The room was clean and the bed sooo comfy ❤️❤️👍🏻👍🏻 this is the only place I will stay when I come to New Smyrna Beach!!😃😃👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Bed bug stains

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The hotel is extremely dated. Upon arrival we noticed that there were blood stains on the box spring left by a previous bed bug infestation. That was enough to turn us off and gross us out. Then we began noticing that there were a number or locked doors within the room, also strange. We decided to make the best of it and spend as much time outside of the hotel as possible being that we were just there for one night. So upon heading out for dinner we noticed that the hallways were HOT, as in no air conditioning. After dinner we decided to head to the pool, which is about three and a half feet deep. As we are trying to relax and regroup we are watching everyone that enters read aloud the pool rule signs, and crack jokes about the sign stating that you can't swim if I'll with diarrhea. I mean really, if you have to post this,what kind of place is this? The feeling of this place was like the twilight zone, very strange. Will not be returning.
5 out of 5
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Calvin G from Haines City

Fabulous!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous! I loved this hotel! There was nothing for me to complain about! Very clean! The setup of the room and the view were great! We walked everywhere. We did not move our car during the entire stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The WiFi was extremely fast and reliable! Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted May 12, 2016
Hotel has large rooms with full-sized fridges and great ocean views. Also has large balconies. Property is situated right on the beach.
5 out of 5
by Char from Orlando

Great place to stay!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was a weekend getaway for Mother's Day and my birthday... had a couple of grandkids and 2 daughters join us. A pleasant surprise to have 2 bedrooms- One with 2 double beds and very spacious. A step-down into the "living room"/kitchen area overlooking our balcony with SUPERB beach views. Most importantly for me... it was very CLEAN!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. Will do it again