Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: priced right, on the beach, very relaxing area
Cons: A complimentary breakfast while kicking back on a deck overlooking the beach and ocean. .
Location: Ponce de Leon Inlet Lighthouse & Museum, local restaurants are good.
Great views from all rooms, and hear the roar of the ocean. The only thing missing is a boardwalk & pier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: the location and staff.
Cons: Update the restaurant, and menu. update the hotel carpets.
Location: good location
Nice hotel, but we saw bugs in the room. no hand lotion. they keep them at front desk. close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

right on the beach!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Our room was right on the beach like I asked for. The room was clean and the bed sooo comfy ❤️❤️👍🏻👍🏻 this is the only place I will stay when I come to New Smyrna Beach!!😃😃👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Bed bug stains

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The hotel is extremely dated. Upon arrival we noticed that there were blood stains on the box spring left by a previous bed bug infestation. That was enough to turn us off and gross us out. Then we began noticing that there were a number or locked doors within the room, also strange. We decided to make the best of it and spend as much time outside of the hotel as possible being that we were just there for one night. So upon heading out for dinner we noticed that the hallways were HOT, as in no air conditioning. After dinner we decided to head to the pool, which is about three and a half feet deep. As we are trying to relax and regroup we are watching everyone that enters read aloud the pool rule signs, and crack jokes about the sign stating that you can't swim if I'll with diarrhea. I mean really, if you have to post this,what kind of place is this? The feeling of this place was like the twilight zone, very strange. Will not be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted May 12, 2016
Hotel has large rooms with full-sized fridges and great ocean views. Also has large balconies. Property is situated right on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted May 6, 2016
Wonderful time. Staff very helpful & friendly. The only comment is the couch pull out bed very thin. Having something for added comfort to lay on top of the bed would be nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando fl

Getaway

Posted May 6, 2016
Great spot for a quick getaway. Room was very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Right on the beach and comfortable room, but...

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Room location and access to the beach no problem.
Cons: Ventilation fan noise was only complaint.
Location: NSB is a lovely town, split on 2/3 islands connected with causeways, each with a different character for a tourist. Hit the beach, night life, great!
Excellent help from the staff in all aspects for our one night stay, great location right on the beach and we had a top floor seaview room to watch the sunrise, dolphins, from the balcony. Facilities a bit dated, included a mini kitchen well equipped for casual use and the room/bed was comfortable, except for the bath ventilator fan which was noisy and no way to close/shut off. We didn't get to try the hotel restaurant, lots of local eateries though. A bit early as stayed first week of April, but the pool was ill equipped for chairs, however with the beach right there, who cares? Great place to stay right on New Smyrna white sand Beach!.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach steps away. Balcony overlooks pool and beach

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, easy parking. Beach is steps away. The view is beautiful at night.
Cons: Rooms seamed dated.
Location: New Smyrna Beach is clean and beautiful. Plenty of restaurants and places to hang out.
Staff was excellent. I complained room was to small and they exchanged it for one twice the size at the same price. Plenty of parking in lot and garage, with security cameras. Great restaurants and bars. Check out Chases and The Garlic. Also visit Fagler street. The beach couldn't be closer. Area is clean and beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Cons: the shower that had no lip and let water flow to the floor and making a mess a danger because the wet floor was very slippery.
great location, great staff, great breakfast. over all very good experience.