Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Wonderful stay!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Cons: Staff was super friendly and professional. Our room was spacious and very clean. Would definitely stay there again!
Stayed for three nights during Spring Break and the hotel was perfect for our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
While the hotel staff were helpful and friendly, it was annoying that one elevator was out of service for 4/5 days during Bike Week, the shower and the sink did not drain well, and there is a big ugly air conditioner compressor out on the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location: directly on the beach, oceanfront balcony and pool, clean and quiet. NOTE: stayed in March, cool and windy, not beach weather.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, bars, Publix (great grocery) and retail, no need to drive.
Clean and quiet, Location: directly on the beach, oceanfront balcony and pool, clean and quiet. NOTE: stayed in March, cool and windy, not beach weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great view to sit on the balcony and see the beach. Only stayed one night so I can't comment on the restaurant as we ate out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Although the room was spacious with separate bedroom, the colors were dark and couch and chair were soiled and uncomfortable. Upkeep was poor generally and did not reflect upgrading from three years ago. If was nice to be on the beach, however, and the staff were friendly and gracious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Kyle Fleming, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and we will work hard to fix them. We are glad you enjoyed being on the beach and hope that you come back so that we can provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Statesville, NC

On a beautiful beach.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Great view on a beautiful beach!
Cons: Updates!!!
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
The desk staff was excellent. Great view. The room was old and worn out. The bed was hard. The AC smelled bad...kind of musty. We paid for a 2 room suite, but it was apparent the door between the 2 rooms had been removed years ago. The jamb was there, but the door was gone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Kyle Fleming, Hotel Management
Dave, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property. We appreciate your feedback and will work hard to fix the issues you brought up. Please come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando

great location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Food
My grand daughter love the beach but pool was not heated !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Kyle Fleming, Hotel Management
Doc, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property. We are glad you and your grand daughter liked being on the beach. Please come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berryville, Va

Wonderful location!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Large, clean rooms.
Cons: Would have been nice to have breakfast provided, if only muffins, sweet rolls, etc. Also, deck chairs were very cheap & uncomfortable.
Location: Steps from the ocean & nice pool. Walking distance to a drug store & a couple of good restaurants. Not far from shops & restaurants on Flagler Street
Our first trip to New Smyrna Beach was a delightful experience! The hotel was clean and most of staff went over & above to make sure we were comfortable. The deck chairs were both cracked so maintenance brought others then came back with 2 more they thought would be more comfortable. Convenient to have hot coffee 24 hours in the lobby and refrigerator & microwave in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by BW NSB Team, Hotel Management
Betsy, Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. As well, we do value your feedback because it offers us the opportunity to provide you a better experience in the future. Regards, Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

nice hotel close to the beach. great restaurant.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: more pool deck chairs but they appear to be building a full brand new deck area so probably they know this.
nice hotel close to the beach. great restaurant. every room has a beach facing balcony. plenty of parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Kyle Fleming, Hotel Management
KP, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property. We appreciate your feedback and will work hard to correct the issues you mentioned. We will actually be getting all new pool furniture soon! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly area

Great view of the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the location on the beach with nice views and easy access.
Cons: Fix the closet door and update the bathroom and furnishings.
Location: The location right on the beach is great. You have to drive to most everything but there is a nice restaurant, a grocery and a theater not far away.
We had a lovely view of the beach and the ocean, the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed a couple of nice walks on the beach and sitting on the balcony. This is an older hotel in need of some updating; the furniture is a little shabby, the bathroom is dated and when I went to open the sliding closet door it completely fell off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by BW NSB Team, Hotel Management
Emma, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property. We are glad you liked the location, as we are an oceanfront property. Furthermore, we do appreciate your feedback because it offers us the opportunity to provide you a better experience in the future. Regards, Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites Team