Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berryville, Va

Wonderful location!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Large, clean rooms.
Cons: Would have been nice to have breakfast provided, if only muffins, sweet rolls, etc. Also, deck chairs were very cheap & uncomfortable.
Location: Steps from the ocean & nice pool. Walking distance to a drug store & a couple of good restaurants. Not far from shops & restaurants on Flagler Street
Our first trip to New Smyrna Beach was a delightful experience! The hotel was clean and most of staff went over & above to make sure we were comfortable. The deck chairs were both cracked so maintenance brought others then came back with 2 more they thought would be more comfortable. Convenient to have hot coffee 24 hours in the lobby and refrigerator & microwave in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by BW NSB Team, Hotel Management
Betsy, Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. As well, we do value your feedback because it offers us the opportunity to provide you a better experience in the future. Regards, Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

nice hotel close to the beach. great restaurant.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: more pool deck chairs but they appear to be building a full brand new deck area so probably they know this.
nice hotel close to the beach. great restaurant. every room has a beach facing balcony. plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly area

Great view of the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the location on the beach with nice views and easy access.
Cons: Fix the closet door and update the bathroom and furnishings.
Location: The location right on the beach is great. You have to drive to most everything but there is a nice restaurant, a grocery and a theater not far away.
We had a lovely view of the beach and the ocean, the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed a couple of nice walks on the beach and sitting on the balcony. This is an older hotel in need of some updating; the furniture is a little shabby, the bathroom is dated and when I went to open the sliding closet door it completely fell off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by BW NSB Team, Hotel Management
Emma, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property. We are glad you liked the location, as we are an oceanfront property. Furthermore, we do appreciate your feedback because it offers us the opportunity to provide you a better experience in the future. Regards, Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton UK

Good hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: It's position.
Location: Canavaral north shore well worth a visit, good walks.
Overlooks a beautiful beach, our room was large, clean, other facilities very good. The cleaning staff were very thorough and friendly. Parking very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by BW NSB Team, Hotel Management
Roger, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Only negative was the tub didn't drain well. Everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by BW NSB Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Regards, Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
This is my third stay at this hotel and I think it is great. The location on the beach is terrific. You are also soooo close to many dining and night life options though you do need to drive to most. The rooms are nice with a smart layout. The efficiency kitchen is perfect and the AM walk on he beach is rejuvenating!! Staff is very friendly too! I highly recommend !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter getaway

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Great staff.... location was very good.... the only thing I would change is having more light in the kitchen area..... Also the restaurant closes at 3pm..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, FL

Quick night away with girlfriends

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Service was good and room was nice with a great view. Only complaint is when we pulled out the pull out couch there were dark stains on the side of the mattress. Don't know if it was blood or chocolate or something else so we couldn't sleep on it and we had 5 women. We immediately called the front office and they brought us a cot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Love that the sleeping room is blocked off and you have a full kitchen. We were pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Coldest day in florida couldnt go beach or go outside. Awful wind so strong balcony door whistled all night. Cant help mother nature.