Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean. Staff were very polite and helpful.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable.The continental breakfast, while the same as other hotels, was still quite good and substantial enough for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very nice. Only feedback was that a few light bulbs were burnt out and plugins were loose. Other than that everything was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Conveniently located. Easy access to interstate.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Stayed there for family funeral, not for vacationing so can't say much except we are very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and quiet

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Check in was quick. The hotel was clean and quiet. It is in walking distance to the speedway, lots of shopping, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the track.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The location of this hotel is excellent. It is within walking distance to many great restaurants.
Cons: It was a little difficult to find the entrance. If you go, look for the Haverty's sign and pull in there and go to the left.
Location: There are a lot of strip malls close, great eateries and the beach is a short driving distance. The Speedway is across the street, a short walk.
We stayed at this hotel to go to the Thanksgiving Turkey Rod Run car show. Excellent location, about a mile from the track. The pool is not heated, so we didn't swim, but the pool is big and is sparkling clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Step back into the 80s This Hotel has obviously not been updated in years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Great place

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Solid value, great location, friendly staff. Return visitor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over all cleanliness

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Going to the beach in Daytona, walking on the boardwalk. Watching the fireworks display.
Great great great great great great great great great great great great great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Florida

I always choose Best Western Plus, very satisifed

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: They have a great hot breakfast menu and the coffee is available 24 hours, so this is definitely a plus for me.
Cons: Pest Control to get rid of the ants.
Location: This location has so many different places to eat and shop. A mall is right down the street, you will never have a dull moment.
Staff is friendly and knowledgeable of their jobs. The only negative experience are the ants, they need to do more of the pest control services. The ants were crawling on my night stand and down the side of the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice hotel with good amenities

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Other than the beds being a little hard, everything was very good. The pool area was very nice and the breakfast was very good every morning. We enjoyed our stay.