Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Conveniently located. Easy access to interstate.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Stayed there for family funeral, not for vacationing so can't say much except we are very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and quiet

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Check in was quick. The hotel was clean and quiet. It is in walking distance to the speedway, lots of shopping, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the track.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The location of this hotel is excellent. It is within walking distance to many great restaurants.
Cons: It was a little difficult to find the entrance. If you go, look for the Haverty's sign and pull in there and go to the left.
Location: There are a lot of strip malls close, great eateries and the beach is a short driving distance. The Speedway is across the street, a short walk.
We stayed at this hotel to go to the Thanksgiving Turkey Rod Run car show. Excellent location, about a mile from the track. The pool is not heated, so we didn't swim, but the pool is big and is sparkling clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Step back into the 80s This Hotel has obviously not been updated in years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Solid value, great location, friendly staff. Return visitor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poinciana, Fl

*Met it's purpose *

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Came into town for the ESPN MEAC college game BCU/Alcorn. The room met it's purpose, nothing fancy. It's a little outdated with very low ceilings which was bit comfortable for my 6'6 husband & 6'4 sons. The full size beds were clean and cozy for me, but my boys didn't sleep well at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Speedway

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Marvelous breakfast too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
stayed 1 night. clean and friendly breakfast was ok
1 out of 5
by Robert from Goose Creek, SC

Not Happy.....

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Drove 5 hours to this hotel to find out I could not get my room because of a pipe broke. Which I understand that. They then called their sister hotel by the racetrack to accommodate our room. When we got there, hotel manager said BestWestern will pay for a single bed room....keep in mind I had a double bed, since there was 4 of us. Not very happy with Best Western and this experience will teach me not to use them again.
5 out of 5
by Elboni from Miami

Excellent customer service

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay Oliver and Kenny you guys are Outstanding customer service representatives....see you all soon