Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Laid-back atmosphere to meet the other guests from around the world.
Location: The private dock came in very handy to arrive by boat.
Wonderful staff and the rooms reminded us of our stay at Martha's Vineyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hospitality!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Patricia and MacKenzie were very personable. Place had a great view and the room was very comfortable and clean.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Modern, very clean, great small bar and kitchen area for late night drinks and breakfast was delicious and prepped right in front of guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
My wife and I stayed at the Black Dolphin Inn for an anniversary. It was so nice. It's perfect for special occasions. But it's also perfect to stay at for no occasion at all. Beautiful grounds. Nicely decorated. Great breakfast and the owners are so nice. You get a lot of personal attention. Highly recommended!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Very Charming and Homey Inn

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Cleanliness and Conviviality
Cons: Wifi
I could not say one bad thing about this fantastic place. Very welcoming, staff and Shelia, Brett, their daughter and son will truly make you feel at home. They also cook the BEST breakfast to get you off on the right start for the day! Bravo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cassville, PA

Beautiful location!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Historic home that has been converted into a unique inn. Very well done!
Location: This property is located in New Smyrna Beach, FL along the river. It's in a quiet neighborhood with access to a private dock.
The hotel staff were very friendly and willing to help in any way possible. Lots of opportunities to use their bicycles and kayaks. The room was comfortable, beautifully appointed and well kept. The grounds were well maintained. This is a historic building that has been renovated and updated. I highly recommend staying here. Breakfast was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

What a lovely B&B!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near New Smyrna Beach and so much to do and see
We can't say enough nice things about the Black Dolphin Inn. The staff was wonderful. The B&B was wonderful. We only stayed one night and loved it. Took a glass of wine over to the private dock and enjoyed the view of the water and even saw a few dolphins. The room was fantastic; super clean and spacious. And the breakfast of pineapple upside down pancakes and fresh fruit was phenomenal. I almost don't want anyone to know about this place so I'll always be able to stay here, but that would be selfish. We so will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the villages

Quiet location and very nice people and grounds.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Almost everything. Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Like most hotels there is not enough storage in the bathroom. Need more shelves. L
Location: Lots of shopping and dining close, but nothing walkable.
My sister and I had a lovely stay. Gracious hosts and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Beautiful place to stay!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
We only stayed 2 nights and it really wasn't long enough! Lovely, very stylish place where we were made to feel very welcome indeed. Perfect location to get to everywhere, Orlando and the theme parks included. Very enjoyable cooked breakfast too!! Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from NH

Elegant Inn-watched dolphins play from dock.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
The Inn is beautifully decorated and furnished. Lovely relaxing dock on intercoastal offers great views and opportunity to watch for dolphins. Convenient to beach. Bike,kayak and paddle board rentals! Breakfast was delicious. Wish we had more time to stay there...will definitely return.Inn keepers very attentive and personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely one night stay

Posted Jul 29, 2015
This was a livery short stop, but it made a real impact. The BB was lovely, staff were great and the location was wonderful. Would definitely return.