Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B was so charming and the staff and owners were delightful. We only stayed one night traveling south but hope to return again for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Charming

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were sorry we didn't get a chance to take advantage of the evening happy hour or the made to order breakfast. It was only an overnight stay. Will go back for a longer stay. Enjoyed the dock both in the evening with a glass of wine and in the morning with our coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A truly wonderful experience

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Black Dolphin was a wonderful small inn/hotel. The room was spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was large and clean and well decorated. The hotel's lobby was lovely -- a good meeting place for guests. Unlike larger hotels, the Black Dolphin caters to its guests, its owners and staff making every effort to make every guest's visit a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Laid-back atmosphere to meet the other guests from around the world.
Location: The private dock came in very handy to arrive by boat.
Wonderful staff and the rooms reminded us of our stay at Martha's Vineyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hospitality!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Patricia and MacKenzie were very personable. Place had a great view and the room was very comfortable and clean.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Modern, very clean, great small bar and kitchen area for late night drinks and breakfast was delicious and prepped right in front of guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't miss this gem!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was unusual, as we were at the inn during Hurricane Matthew. The innkeepers moved into the property (along with a few evacuating locals) and we weathered the storm as a group. As a bonus, there were dolphins playing in the bay next to the dock after the storm. Despite no power, the inn was a delightful place, the food was incredible and we wouldn't hesitate to return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
My wife and I stayed at the Black Dolphin Inn for an anniversary. It was so nice. It's perfect for special occasions. But it's also perfect to stay at for no occasion at all. Beautiful grounds. Nicely decorated. Great breakfast and the owners are so nice. You get a lot of personal attention. Highly recommended!!!
5 out of 5
by Rollon from Bridgnorth (UK)

Relaxing and most friendly place.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just a perfect location, water view, comfort of room, really nice small inn. Amazing host and the best ever breakfast we had. Would have planned to stay much longer if we knew all of that before.