Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anonymous

I would stay there again

Posted Mar 25, 2011 on Orbitz
The hotel room was clean and well equipped. Staff was friendly and helpful and made my stay that much more pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bjwblg

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2010 on Orbitz
The staff was very accomodating. We arrived several hours before check-in time but we were allowed to go ahead and check-in to our rooms. The hotel was awesome. We love that the room had a kitchen area with everything needed to cook. I was able to cook our meals during our stay. The bathroom was large and did not feel crowded like most hotel baths do. The view from the balcony was wonderful. The firepit area and tiki torches were a wonderful touch. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the resort to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WEWINNOW

Seabreeze-Best in Daytona

Posted May 29, 2010 on Orbitz
Have been staying at this location for over 12 years. (Originally it was a Ramada) Have seen many remodelings but now this is a "like new" vacation resort. Two bedroom "villa" has three TV's two baths, two ocean front balconys,dining area for six, living room, kitchen. Off season rates are very reasonable.Accommodations are large and immaculate. Perfect for famlies. Teen activities. Seabreeze and the beach are a perfect combination in every respect. Note: check-in is late at 4pm and check-out is early at 10am. No dining or lounge. Coffee only in am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

Very enjoyable place

Posted May 25, 2010 on Orbitz
Very nice, clean, good location, comfy bed, personable employees, really liked the balcony but not on the bottom floor, great to be on the beach, nice court yard, pool area.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

Beautiful location on the ocean

Posted Apr 30, 2010 on Orbitz
Although we booked this as a hotel, when we arrived, we quickly realized it was a timeshare location. As such, there is no daily maid service and guests are expected to take out their own garbage and strip the beds before checkout or "you may be charged additional fees." Front desk personnel were rather "chilly" and at one point kept me waiting at the desk for several minutes so they could finish a personal conversation before answering my questions. Even upon checkout, the clerk was busy on the phone and just nodded at me at she took my bill and keys. Rooms were small, but did have kitchenettes-nice feature.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Daytona SeaBreeze

Posted Mar 11, 2010 on CheapTickets
Very nice hotel, kitchen was very very well equiped. It is perfect for families and couples. I appreciated the fact that the hotel was green and eco friendly BUT..I totally disagree with their rules about stripping the bed and empty the garbage cans, not to mention the penality for not respecting their rules. Also I wasn't happy with the check out time (10 am). And one more thing...in the 21st century..no fee should be apply for coffee or internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

great deal

Posted Mar 8, 2010 on Orbitz
there during bike week they even had designated bike parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by detailz

Nicely renovated right on the ocean

Posted Jan 18, 2010 on Orbitz
My husband had a seminar in Daytona so we joined him to get a change of scenery, because we had never been to Daytona. The hotel when you drive up is clearly an older hotel, but it was totally redone inside and the decor is really trendy. Our room was small but very clean and had everything we needed. It was far from a luxury hotel but when we travel with our small children, that's not neccessary. I didn't know before making the reservation that the hotel pool was under repair, so that was disappointing, but they had sister resorts a few buidlings down we could use-obviously not as convenient. That didn't become an issue because we had bad weather while there. Once the pool is done, the pool deck area also has adirondack chairs and a firepit, nice grills and lounge chairs around it so a nice place to lounge and hang out when you have nice weather. You can not beat the view, it was fantastic. Cars can drive on the beach, and the beach(when it's not high tide) is really wide. If I went to Daytona with the purpose of lounging on the beach and pool with the kids that would be great. As far as entertainment, there is a complex across the street from the Hilton 5 miles away there isn't a ton do to for very small children. They're too young for laser tag and mini golf though. The hotel was very clean overall, some of the staff especially "Star" in their hotel lobby was extremely helpful and welcoming, I had locked my keys in my car and she jumped right in to help me out when she heard me inquiring at the front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Best place in the heart of Daytona Shores

Posted Sep 7, 2008 on Hotels
With a 2 year old in tow this place exceeded our expectations by far. The room was spacious with a room for our daughter's port o' crib in a separate room from our bedroom. Each room has a tv & the main room has a stereo & dvd player, perfect for the toddler as well. The mini kitchen was equipped with anything required to make all meals or hold leftovers from the local restaurants. This place is a time share more than a hotel which is nice, you can have the typical maid service if you'd like but I liked the fact they weren't popping in to clean whenever (usually during nap time) The pool & amenities were amazing. The had all toys/water accessories in a big chest right next to the kiddie pool. The beach is right there, just down a flight of stairs next to the kiddie pool. The have community BBQ's surrounded by tables with umbrellas & plenty of lounge chaires too. If we ever go back to Daytona this is the place we will be staying. Service was fantastic, always making sure we had everyting we needed or help ease our fears with the fact that 3 hurricanes were coming our way, or simplyplay wit our daughter if she became bored with us. Thanks all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Hotel for The Money

Posted Jun 11, 2008
This hotel is well maintained, very kid friendly, large pool by area standards. Free pool towels, laundry. There's a kid's activity room, outdoor barbeque area where you can grill or cook smores in the evening. Room was a bit cramped/small, but clean. Only caution: They will try to get you to commit to a timeshare presentation and they are quite aggressive. Just say no, and enjoy your vacation!