Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent and affordable

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Rooms are privately owned, so quality can vary greatly. Beach access was very nice, it seemed less busy than most other areas. Area seemed a little seedy, with several abandoned resorts nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay, Florida

Castaways Beach Resort

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels
Spaceous room and very clean. The only complaints I have is that the halls on the 4th foor (where we stayed) smelled like cigarettes, bathroom wallpaper peeling and the room was very muggy which is not uncommon for an oceanfront hotel. Aside from that everything was great. I love how the rooms have tile instead of carpet and the view was incredible for such a low price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels
No extra toilet paper Bathroom looked as though was spacled many times Refrigerator probably had not been defrosted for months I suggest you STAY AWAY
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Very Disappointed

Posted Jul 12, 2011
This hotel was definitely not worth the money we paid. The staff was very, very rude and the rooms were unclean. We were supposed to check in at 3pm and did not check in until almost 5pm because our rooms were not clean and the front desk receptionist locked her keys in her car. The maids took our dirty towels but never brought us clean ones. The bathtub had dirt and grime in it and looked like it had never been cleaned. There was a used tissue stuffed in the sheets on one of the beds and a half-eaten pop-tart behind the other bed. We had a large group so we had three different rooms that were supposed to be together. Two of the rooms were on the fourth floor but the other was on the fifth floor. Also, the hallways and rooms smelled very badly like mold and dirt. The carpets were stained and filthy. I would never stay at this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone I know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

NEVER GO BACK!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2011
Dirty, broken beds, very old linens, bedspreads, etc, no phone, bad service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Cant wait to go back!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2011
This hotel had everything we could have asked for and more, beautiful view of the ocean!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Dirty

Posted Jun 23, 2011
The first impression of the hotel was a big hair ball in the hallway. The room was had a dirty smell to it and the carpet didn't look clean at all. The water pressure was awful and the knobs were broken on the shower. We only stayed one night so it worked but I would not stay there if I was staying for an extended period of time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrington, CT

Castaway

Posted Jun 4, 2011 on Hotels
This was a nice enough hotel. It's not in Daytona beach, it's south so it's a bit of a drive to the main part of Daytona Beach. The pool is very nice and it is right on the ocean, so that is great. The rooms were small but ok. Some parts of the hotel had been sold out, like condos, so people live there year round.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Yukkkk

Posted May 5, 2011 on Hotels
nothing was as advertised in hotel description actually not a hotel at all. people live there and each room is owned by someone else no resterant or night club, steam room as they said, game room and exercise room was a joke. front desk closes at 5 so no towels on our return to "hotel" had to go buy some for all of us...beds were murphy beds very hard to sleep on bedspreads had horrible stains on them. our stay was a nightmare