Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Springs

Close to beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Beds very uncomfotable. Towels are old and out dated. The room itself is outdated. The police were there several times during our stay for random guest issues( being drunk and obnoxious. Dog walk area was awful, luckily we did not bring our disabled pet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Never again

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location, room spacious but that's it. Horrible "hotel"! No ice, nobody there after 4 pm. The room was old and smelled bad. The door barely closed. The jacuzzi wasn't working. The roof was being replaced so it was really noisy. But the worst part was the cockroaches! In my bed, in the kitchen and in the bath while my son was taking a shower! Never again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Let me start out by saying we did not have an awful experience but I am leaving a very honest review. Our room was nicer than I expected, and looked like it may have been updated since the pictures were taken. The living rooms and bedrooms were very spacious! The room was not very clean when we arrived. Walking on the floor bare-footed made our feet black during the first day, not enough time for us to make any sort of mess. The toilet and the shower both looked like they had not been cleaned. They do not provide any type of room service, so if you need clean towels or sheets you can request them between 9am-noon but don't expect someone to come to the room to do any cleaning. These things were not a huge deal, we just bought cleaning supplies and wiped everything down ourselves. This hotel is not right downtown, so it was quiet at night and the beach wasn't super crowded. My stay was during Spring Break and I liked that it was not super close to all of the parties and I could enjoy a quiet day by the beach or pool. The manager was very accommodating and did what she could to help with anything! She gave us coupons and papers with different things to do around Daytona when we arrived. Our door was very hard to open and close due to the humidity causing the frame to swell and the manager had maintenance at our door within 10 minutes to shave the door down and fix it. The hotel has it's ups and downs, but overall I think it was well worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Daytona. Glad you to have you here :) Debbie General Manager CSO
3 out of 5
by Ronald

Good location, and reasonable.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Fairly nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us! Debbie GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA.

Daytona 500 race place.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was great. location is excellent.
Cons: Rooms need upgraded. Need flat screen tvs in bedrooms. Could use a larger tv say 39to43in. in living room.
Location: Close to great eating places in south Daytona and Port Orange.Good location for anything you want to do in Daytona area.
In town for Daytona 500. Plan on staying there again in 2018.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Debbie GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the awesome review. We look forward to your stay with us Daytona 500 week 2018!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated retreat

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our overall stay at Sea Oats although the rooms are smaller than appears on website and the kitchenette needs a major overhaul as appliances are outdated to the point of stove not working properly and exterior of refrigerator had a rust issue. The light fixtures in the bathroom gave off enough heat to keep you warm in a Northern winter. Only the 4 end units overlook the pool and ocean while all others overlook the parking lot. The beds however were very comfortable and the staff was very polite with alert grounds keeper. Although the unit was outdated and overpriced for what you get, it was clean and served it's purpose of a place to retreat after a day of sun and surf. With updates, I would stay again at Club Sea Oats.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middle Tennessee

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A complete rebuild may help.
Expedia promised us a beachfront, two bedroom deluxe suite. We were put far back from the beach, on the side of the building. Expedia promised us a pet friendly hotel, with no extra charges for our 10 pound dog. There was a charge for the dog, which was only allowed in the room or parking lot. This place had not one blade of grass on the property. This is an old time share, which has trouble filling the rooms, so they rent them out. Old furniture and appliances in the rooms, and I have thrown away better TV's than we had in our room. No maid service since it's a time share. I will never stay there again, or trust Expedia.
4 out of 5
by Antje

schön am Strand

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Check in nach Dienstschluss etwas unpraktisch übers Telefon/amerikanisches Netz, besser wäre man bekäme den Zugangscode vorab zugesendet. Leider gab es nicht immer wie zugesagt Kaffee an der Rezeption. Ansonsten sehr helles, schönes App. und freundliche Personal.