Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Treasure Coast, FL

Okay Hotel - Cheap for the Beach!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: We like the beach location and the price.
Cons: Any improvements would simply drive up the prices!
Location: Several bars and restaurants are within walking distance - and it's a short drive to the Flagler Ave area of New Smyrna that we enjoy visiting!
Nothing particularly bad with this place, just a nice, okay sort of stay. An older hotel, it could use a makeover, but the location is superb and the price can't be beat. We've stayed before, we'll stay again. It's the best use of our limited dollars when we want to visit New Smyrna. And, it's a short walk to Chases on the Beach, a fun beachside bar/restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

clean, comfy, safe

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. The staff was extremely nice and the room was cleaned daily. The bed could have been more comfortable. I did enjoy the facility and I felt very safe..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old rundown on the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Old rundown on the beach as soon as we drove up to the hotel we knew it was the wrong place no elevator finally got to our room smelled like mildew nasty dirty coffee pot and totally on sanitary wouldn't recommend that with a friend and a dog
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible smells in the room.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The physical location was nice. If the weather was warmer the pool would be nice as well as the beach.
Cons: Clean, clean, clean. Remove the mold from the rooms, service and clean the HVAC unit, clean coils save money. Replace the coffee pots, looks 20yrs old
Location: Daytona speedway close by. Excellent breakfast at the wake up cafe in the Publix plaza.
Awful, room smells of mold and mildew, couldn't use the heat, smelled like urine when tried. Brought our clothes home and straight from the car to the washer. Threw the suitcase and bags out. They all stink. I would have gone somewhere else but during speedweek. Ocean view was through salt crusted windows. Could be a really nice place but severely neglected. After check out and home I reviewed card statement, they charged me $1.00. When I called they explained they charged $25.00 for deposit, then only refund $24.00 and say it's policy. Mind you I paid for my stay 100% in advance on a non refundable booking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Old & outdated motel.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing. A real dump.
Cons: Redo the whole room, starting with all new fixtures including the lighting, new toilet & shower, new carpet, new beds.
Location: Nothing. Closest thing was 7-Eleven.
Room was old & outdated. Had a musty smell to it. No plug-ins for electronics. Refrigerator didn't work. Toilet was dirty. Ice machine was broken. Clock in room was broken. Could not get into the office until 8:00 am for coffee. Overall the place was a DUMP. will never stay there again, none the lamps worked. Just overhead light.
3 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Booked and paid in October stayed at end of February two weeks before arriving they cancelled two of my four days poor management .Getting a room on race weekend two weeks before the race wasn't easy.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Personality

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice
5 out of 5
by Shannon from Portland, OR

Great Budget Option

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Facilities surpassed expectations. Basically a waterfront one bedroom suite when all. I expected was a motel room.
2 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Not very good, I booked this hotels based on the review I read but we were in the 6 little rooms to the right and those are not good. Door lock was broke, table was dirty, bathroom had two bug traps in it. I would say they needed a stronger hurricane to knock it down!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an average accommodation...small and old room

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Room was bleak, and showed signs of wear but was liveable. Older micro and refrigerator,but handy. Problem with coffee plugin.