Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr gutes, ruhiges Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: direkt am ruhigen Strand, hute lage für Ausflüge zu verschiedenen Quellen , Outlet oder Fleamarket
Hotel war, wie schon immer, sehr gut; Zimmer sauber und groß; schöner Meerblick
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Jennifer Wagner, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch bei uns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, Fl

quiet, secluded stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Great value, money wise and still right on the beach. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Most areas of the room looked great and nicely decorated. If anything some updating to the bathroom area. In all, great.
Location: North of the action of Daytona, but not too far a drive. Good restaurants not far, and only an hour from St. Augustine.
We usually stay near South Daytona, but wanted to try Ormond Beach for a change. I have family there, so we come over every few months. The location of Coral Sands was north of Daytona, but not too far that is wasn't easy to get where we wanted to quickly. The beach area is beautiful and peaceful. The hotel was pretty full, but the environment was still quiet and relaxing. We were only here for two nights, but the room had full kitchen and service ware. Would be perfect for a longer stay. There were cottages near that belonged to the resort and they looked nice also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very clean Staff was super friendly and helpful. Private beach was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala

Our first stay at Coral Sands

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were above and beyond great, from the office help to the maid service. The salt water pool was like floating on air. It was delightful with lots of umbrellas and tables and super well maintained. A nice shower for cleaning off the sand available. Beautiful beach area. Watched a lovely wedding preformed right on the beach. I'd like to rent one of the cabins next time. My only negative would be that the elevator was down for awhile one evening and the other one seemed to have been broken down for awhile. It was fixed first thing the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your first stay at Coral Sands. We hope this is the first of many!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida resident

Relaxing visit-nice place and good location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Ocean view from all rooms, spacious rooms, steps from the beach, nice size pool, plenty of chairs to relax in, gazebo.
Cons: Mirror in the room, not just the bathroom. Finish a remodel that seems to have begun.
Location: Right on the beach. Easy drive to Flagler Beach, Daytona Beach, both with eateries, and also to a scenic loop drive.
Great place to see and hear the ocean. All rooms face an angle so that the re is an ocean view, and all rooms have chairs in which to sit and relax outside. The room was spacious and clean. The grounds are nicely landscaped and well-maintained, with several beach accesses. Since it was the end of August, it was not crowded, and guests were placed apart for privacy. It is easily within driving distance from Daytona Beach and Flagler Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

good views...easy access...

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: salt air is rough on things...will require a continuous attention to the facilities...
very few people there during visit...front desk people helped with airline res...very nice to us
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great rating. We look forward to your next stay here at Coral Sands.
4 out of 5
by L Karen

Good stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was very clean. The small kitchen area was a plus. Room was comfortable Pool was very nice, altho the water was too warm. Water view was great. The bathroom was clean, but really needed an update. Other than that, no complaints and that really is not complaint. Would definately stay again and have already recommended it to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on our property. We are happy to hear you received exceptional service during your last stay. We always look for ways to improve and appreciate your thoughts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jönköping, Sweden.

Strand nära hotell.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Är lite "in the middle of nowhere" och stranden har du för dig själf. Finns väldigt lite med folk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Jennifer Wagner, Hotel Management
Vi tackar för din recension. Vi ligger i ett bostadsområde, så detta gör det möjligt för en mer privat strand inställning. Vi hoppas att se er igen i framtiden för vila och avkoppling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamlet, NC

Very nice resort. Right on the ocean. Nice pool.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay here. Close enough to Daytona Beach to be there quickly yet far enough to feel like a quant quiet getaway. Will stay here again. Have the option of room, cottage, or RV hookup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your next visit!