Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Very nice hotel on an amazing beach

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Great beach , nice restaurants .
The check in was fast and easy . The room was lovely and recently redone . Great view of a lovely beach . Immaculate room , everyday . I am very happy I stayed there and I intend to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property, and for the beautiful pictures you captured. Our staff takes pride in their cleanliness, and we are happy you noticed. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Fl

Great Views and Beach.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location, quietness, updated
We stayed 3 days on the third floor in the tower. The views are incredible. The rooms are large, updated, and quiet with a nice kitchenette . For those who like a pool, there is a very nice one available. The grounds are landscaped very nicely. This location is just far enough from Daytona to offer a very private feel with a beautiful beach to enjoy just steps away. The staff were very helpful in arranging for us to stay in the same room when we added a day to our stay. We are retired and found everything very satisfactory, and there were also families enjoying their stay as well. We hope to be back soon for another stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking a moment to review your stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. We work hard to upkeep our lawns and we are glad you enjoyed the scenery of our grounds during your visit. Our front desk agents take pride in their customer service and we are happy they were able to make your stay easy and comfortable. Kind Regards, Jennifer Wagner Assistant General Manager Coral Sands
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Perfect location two steps to the beach. Clean

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We had a great time. Pool is nice two steps to the ocean room was beautiful clean location was great plenty of restaurants publix three minutes away. We will definitely be going back and back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Great beach location with kitchenette; small kitchen sink, microwave and small refrigerator. Also a few actual dishes in the cupboards!
Cons: When I checked out, I told them that I missed having a roll of paper towels at the kitchen sink. If I had stayed longer, I would have purchased one!
Location: Not much in the way of nightlife, but if you want quiet time on the beach, I would recommend it!
Small hotel that was recently renovated due to hurricane damage. Everything looked fresh and clean. I was only there two nights, but would likely return. Can't beat the beach location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took time to take advantage of the beach. We do no offer paper towels in any of our rooms. You're welcome to ask the front desk and they can see what they can do to accommodate you during your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Beautiful and tidy rooms!!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The facilities were obviously recently renovated so it's a great time to book here. Bright white sheets and towels and clean scent makes you feel welcome
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner-Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable newly renovated room!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
My family and I had such a wonderful experience! The view is just fantastic! We had such a great time! Parking could be a lot better but not a deal breaker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner-Coral Sands, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and are happy you and your family had great time during your stay. Thanks for the great photo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Close to beach. Nice location.
Location: Close to Daytona Beach !! Resturants, Putt Putt , Go carts, Theater, shopping centers.
Very nice! We will definately come back and recommend to my family and friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner- Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed you stay with us and had time to check out some great local attractions. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Right on the beach. Nice pool with ocean view.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Had an personal issue that could have ruined my vacation but the front desk staff couldn't of been more helpful and nice about the situation. Would definitely stay here again. Location is awesome. Right on the beach and minutes away from Daytona and Flagler
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner-Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property.We are happy to hear our front desk staff was helpful and friendly. We strive for great customer service and we are glad you noticed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful stay in both Rv park and hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
We stayed at the RV park in our 40' motor home, while my college age kids stayed in the hotel. The hotel room was perfect with a small balcony and chairs that had a perfect ocean view and view of grounds and pool. Very clean with zero problems. The grounds are much nicer than many of the hotels in the area. They have large grassy areas and foliage with really cute small rental cottages and pathways. The pool was nice and heated. The Rv park was a tight fit for a big coach with trailer. However the extremely nice and accommodating staff (Brad and Sara) helped figure out where to put our trailer for convenience. The park is on the beach which is beautiful, however the lots are sand, therefore prepare to be cleaning sand up constantly in your coach. We were in lot 34 which is right by the road, so we had alot of road noise in the mornings but during the day we weren't at coach so it didn't bother us. The only thing I'd seriously complain about is the trash truck that empties the dumpster at 6am. It's incredibly loud and wakes the whole park up. We would go back to hotel in the future, but we discovered Beach RV'ing is not for us. Too much sand and dirt to have to clean up. I go on vacation to relax, not constantly clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time to review the ocean view high-rise room your family stayed in. We want to thank you for mentioning two of our staff members, Sarah & Brad. We are happy to hear they made parking easy for you, and made your stay more enjoyable. We want to sincerely apologize about the city garbage truck and traffic on A-1-A causing noise near your site in the RV park. We look forward to seeing you and your family for your next visit.
5 out of 5
by cindy

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback