Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jönköping, Sweden.

Strand nära hotell.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Är lite "in the middle of nowhere" och stranden har du för dig själf. Finns väldigt lite med folk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamlet, NC

Very nice resort. Right on the ocean. Nice pool.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay here. Close enough to Daytona Beach to be there quickly yet far enough to feel like a quant quiet getaway. Will stay here again. Have the option of room, cottage, or RV hookup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Best place in Ormond Beach.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: They give you beach towels to bring to the beach so that you don't have to get your own beach towels sandy.
Cons: One of the 2 elevators was being worked on the last time we were there so there was that noise during the day of the guys using power tools.
Location: Grocery store is close by. Also, we always go to High Tides at Snack Jacks and Betty's A1A for dinner on the nights we are there.
Best place to go since the Oceanic was torn down. We love to come here now ever since we came here for a friend's wedding. We have stayed here about 6 times now and we love it, whether we stay in the hotel building or in one of the cottages. The cottages are the best though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We want to apologize for the noise the power tools caused during the day.The West elevator has been down since the hurricane of 2004. We are now in the process of rebuilding it for easier access to rooms for our guests. This will enable use of both elevators in the future. We do look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Lovely hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Location: Every room has some view of the ocean. The ocean in front of the hotel is clean and uncrowded.
We only stay at Coral Sands when we visit Ormond Beach. The hotel reminds me of a simple beach house. It has a very clean pool, friendly staff, and family-friendly rooms. The beds are softer than I prefer, but my family loves them. Coral Sands also has cottages that we have stayed in before and will choose again when the whole family is traveling together again. The hotel provides beach towels, and some cabanas and plastic chairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to you next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cute hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Check in was easy, the first night we had a water leak in the bathroom but staff was very responsive and moved us right away. The second room was nicer! i would recommend this to anyone lookingfor an easy place to stay, in a quieter setting than Daytona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy we were able to address the issue immediately. We hope you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala

Gorgeous with a view.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Possibly a continental breakfast of some sort.
Location: Close access to the beach, shopping, within minutes of everything.
The room was spacious and clean. The amenities were wonderful as well. Had an excellent beach and pool view with palm trees all around. The beach was not packed with people as there is no driving on the beach in this area. Over all...GREAT!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Patti, Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice hotel and at a great price. We always stay here with the whole family. Definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room door

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Door knob broke had to slsm door and was very hard to open it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent location

Posted Jun 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and will likely go back. Loved being right on the beach!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

mediocre

Posted Jun 13, 2016
On the beach but our cottage was closest to the road with no view. Front desk female was very rude at check in as there was a mix up about day I was to check in even though I showed her my confirmation email. Bad taste from the start. Housekeeping staff was pleasant and accomadating. Tile floors could be cleaner. Dirt and dust in every corner. Snake plants outside have snakes in them .