Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Great beach location with kitchenette; small kitchen sink, microwave and small refrigerator. Also a few actual dishes in the cupboards!
Cons: When I checked out, I told them that I missed having a roll of paper towels at the kitchen sink. If I had stayed longer, I would have purchased one!
Location: Not much in the way of nightlife, but if you want quiet time on the beach, I would recommend it!
Small hotel that was recently renovated due to hurricane damage. Everything looked fresh and clean. I was only there two nights, but would likely return. Can't beat the beach location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took time to take advantage of the beach. We do no offer paper towels in any of our rooms. You're welcome to ask the front desk and they can see what they can do to accommodate you during your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Beautiful and tidy rooms!!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The facilities were obviously recently renovated so it's a great time to book here. Bright white sheets and towels and clean scent makes you feel welcome
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner-Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable newly renovated room!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
My family and I had such a wonderful experience! The view is just fantastic! We had such a great time! Parking could be a lot better but not a deal breaker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner-Coral Sands, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and are happy you and your family had great time during your stay. Thanks for the great photo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Close to beach. Nice location.
Location: Close to Daytona Beach !! Resturants, Putt Putt , Go carts, Theater, shopping centers.
Very nice! We will definately come back and recommend to my family and friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner- Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed you stay with us and had time to check out some great local attractions. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Right on the beach. Nice pool with ocean view.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Had an personal issue that could have ruined my vacation but the front desk staff couldn't of been more helpful and nice about the situation. Would definitely stay here again. Location is awesome. Right on the beach and minutes away from Daytona and Flagler
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner-Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property.We are happy to hear our front desk staff was helpful and friendly. We strive for great customer service and we are glad you noticed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful stay in both Rv park and hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
We stayed at the RV park in our 40' motor home, while my college age kids stayed in the hotel. The hotel room was perfect with a small balcony and chairs that had a perfect ocean view and view of grounds and pool. Very clean with zero problems. The grounds are much nicer than many of the hotels in the area. They have large grassy areas and foliage with really cute small rental cottages and pathways. The pool was nice and heated. The Rv park was a tight fit for a big coach with trailer. However the extremely nice and accommodating staff (Brad and Sara) helped figure out where to put our trailer for convenience. The park is on the beach which is beautiful, however the lots are sand, therefore prepare to be cleaning sand up constantly in your coach. We were in lot 34 which is right by the road, so we had alot of road noise in the mornings but during the day we weren't at coach so it didn't bother us. The only thing I'd seriously complain about is the trash truck that empties the dumpster at 6am. It's incredibly loud and wakes the whole park up. We would go back to hotel in the future, but we discovered Beach RV'ing is not for us. Too much sand and dirt to have to clean up. I go on vacation to relax, not constantly clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time to review the ocean view high-rise room your family stayed in. We want to thank you for mentioning two of our staff members, Sarah & Brad. We are happy to hear they made parking easy for you, and made your stay more enjoyable. We want to sincerely apologize about the city garbage truck and traffic on A-1-A causing noise near your site in the RV park. We look forward to seeing you and your family for your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, Mi.

Our one night stay almost turned into two nights.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We were very impressed with this hotel.It was a last minute booking on our trip down the East coast of Florida as the day was winding down from along drive.I pulled out my trusty smart phone and went to my Expedia app, looking for something in the next few miles.My wife and I thought we wood try this one, it had a 4.2 rating so I typed in my info. And was there with in 20 minutes. The front desk was still working on our reservation when we arrived and was still able to have us checked in, in less than10 minutes. We then proceeded to our room which was located on the 2nd floor with an ocean view right on the beach. As happy as we were at this moment just got even better when we opened our door to see a beautifully decorated room. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spotless. The nicest hotel I have ever stayed in and the sun rise by the pool in the morning with my coffee just topped it off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner- Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review and rating! We are pleased to hear you loved the new additions to our rooms, and the view! We hope this is the first of many stays when you visit the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Coral Sands Inn has very nice cottages and well maintained grounds. Hotel part was under repair from storm damage. Located right on the beach. Great view right out the window in the cottage I was in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our property a 5/5! We are happy you enjoyed one of our signature cottages and the view.We looking forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Burnie, Md

Comfortable at the beach

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Quiet! We were in the cottages, loved it! Hotel under renovation, those rooms look beautiful. Cannot wait to stay again. The only downside was a small pool for such a large place and no on-site gym. That aside, I would definitely stay here again and plan to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner- Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time to write a review of our property. We are happy you loved your accommodations in our signature cottages. Our High-Rise is open now and will be available for your next stay! All guests are able to use a local gym free of cost for the duration of each stay. Please ask our front desk agents during your next stay. Thank you again for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Condos at Beach are very nice!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Rooms were spacious, room service very good. Location at the beach is tremendous.
Location: Get some food at Crabby Chris, it`s just down the road and the food is excellent.
Very nice location directly at the beach. The condos are great with a spacious kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our signature cottages. Our housekeepers take pride in their service and we are happy you noticed. We look forward to your next stay with us.