Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean, But dated, Poor Maintenance

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and non smoking as advertised.
Cons: Maintain the toilet properly.
Location: There is nothing within walking distance.
The hotel was clean, but dated. The bathroom had old tiling and paint. The toilet's caulking looked like a 2 year old applied it. The toilet itself was not bolted the floor. It rocked. I don't expect stuff like this in a hotel. When I stay at a hotel I expect to live the same or better than I am living right now. As an added bonus it was not cheap !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Had last minute availability - offered a limited cont'l breakfast from 7-9am
Cons: Needs upgrading of whole facility
Needed quick easy location for a one night stay. Area is not the safest around Daytona Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I was down for bike toberfest location was good and close to all of us action.
3 out of 5
by Eugene H

gvend

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great and the room was clean, however the shower did not work. The toilet was not secured to the floor very well so it moved around. The neighborhood loud do to on going construction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap room in downtown Daytona Beach

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Price, it was lowest of the hotels available on Expedia, but the price wasn't being offered at any discount.
Cons: The hotel staff could be a little more personable.
Location: Convenient to downtown Daytona.
Stayed with my wife for three days while our son was matriculating to university. Accommodations are Spartan, and the furnishings are dated. No issues/confrontations with downtown riffraff, but my wife was not comfortable in the area. On first day, Breakfast bar opened at 0700 (an hour past the posted time 0600); never again returned before 0700. Breakfast Bar: very limited "continental breakfast" with a choice of 5 old apples, 3 Activia yogurts, and a bunch of individually wrapped "Lil Debbie" cinnamon rolls. Coffee wasn't bad, at least it was hot. Cold Cereals and instant oatmeal available, but you have to ask for milk. On that first morning while waiting for the breakfast bar to open, I walked to the pool area which is accurately depicted in the photograph but appears much smaller in real life. Found it interesting that the pool area was padlocked. On the second day, our Google Map route to the university needed to detour around an active crime scene.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, Tx

Convenient

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: hahahaha the rooms could be updated. but what do you want for 55.00 a night
Location: Great Diner about 3 miles down the road.
The hotel staff was great. The owners are on site and are hardworking & pleasant. The room was everything I expected for the price. The hotel seemed to be the nicest one on Ridgewood, perhaps because the owners were there to try to keep up with maintenance. The area is so depressed I can imagine there's not a lot left to spend on extras. But they did seem to try to keep up appearances. I'd stay there again if I was looking for a cheap hotel.
3 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast time could be from 8 to 10 instead 7 to 9...Vacation is not to wake up early! :) Comforters felt like they were dusty.