Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

8-12 min. drive from Daytona Speedway

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice and clean room - upcharge of $20 if you want a non-smoking room, but other than that, I would recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place is a dump!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The place is a dump and the rating should be reduced to a 1!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calumet City, IL

Biketoberfest

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly people
Location: Short ride to downtown
Was perfect for our two day stay for Biketoberfest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Couldn't Stand the Smell

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It smelled horrible for a non-smoking room. Like a sample musty basement. I know its Fl. but, there has to be something that can be done to counter the smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Would not stay there again

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Well we had a non somking room that smelled like smoke and their where cigarette burns on a chair and on the covers of bed and there was an old bar of soap in the shower from previous tenets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College visit

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Breakfast extremely disappointing. I have a wheat allergy and there was absolutely nothing I could eat. Bread, cereal and prepackaged Danish were the only options. Usually there is at a minimum yogurt, fruit and sometimes oatmeal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverview, FL

Hard bed

Posted Apr 3, 2016
If you like a hard bed this hotel is for you. I'm glad I didn't full price or would've been upset.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not conveniently located for the beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
There are no hours posted for the pool at the pool or in the lobby. The first day we were there, the office lady came out at 8:05 to tell us the pool closes at 8:00. It is a mile to the nearest restaurant, which is a cold sandwich shop, but good food. The breakfast sign says 6:00 till 9:00, but when I went to get breakfast at 6:30, the lady had to make the coffee. On our last day, the breakfast lobby was locked at 6:45, so I checked out at the side window after waking the lady up. It's not conveniently located near the beach at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted May 12, 2015
Don't count on the fridge working and take your own bath towels if more than one person is staying in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to beach

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Location: location not what we were told
I was told the hotel was within walking distance of beach and town. We were 2 miles away, very disappointed! Very unhappy that we were mislead!