Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Expected Better

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: This hotel really needs some work. The carpeting needs to be replaced, the electrical outlets need updating, and a fresh coat of paint would help.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located near the Daytona International Speedway and has easy expressway access. It's a bit of a trip to downtown, however.
The Days Inn on International Speedway Blvd in Daytona didn't really live up to the expectations I had for the Days Inn brand. The rooms are badly in need of an upgrade. The carpets were stained, the wall outlets were outdated and barely held onto a plug, the decor was severely dated, and the hotel just had a general feeling of being run down. The staff was friendly enough, and the process for checking in and checking out was quick and convenient. All in all, this wasn't really what I was looking for when travelling with my wife and child for an event in Daytona Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibson, Water valley MS

We had a great stay.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We stayed 5 nights and it was a pleasure.. our room was cleaned daily always having fresh towels for the next day . Everything was super nice and it's in the middle of everything not far to drive to find things to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Did not stay there. Room was okay but somehow ended with smoking room. I may have pressed wrong button. Room was too smelly to stay in with grandson's allergies. Line was so long to return keys so left them in room and found another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Highly upset!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I've been trying to reach higher-up since the week of my check out and I am being ignored. Room was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I felt like the room was a good price I just needed it for one night but bathroom had dirty towels no remote control for the television
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This was a good location to stay close to everything yet off the island so you weren't beaten on price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Quick Trip for Business

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It had a bed.
Cons: Everything
Location: Daytona Bike Week
The room was dingy and disappointing. The heater did not work and it was 37 degrees inside the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stop

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It is a convenient location to overnight. Clean room. Worth the price. The checked in near midnight with no problems at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never stay there again!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel was horrible all around. The room was really small you could barley walk between the end of the bed and the desk. There where huge bugs, a light didn't work, a plug in didn't work. The tub surround must have been gross so they put another one over the top. The blankets and towels where visibly soiled and the pool was closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Stay from hell

Posted Mar 9, 2017
When we were arrived there was no hot water The remodels have been done so cheap believe they just went right over the old tile in the bathroom the front clerks were very rude in the facilities were dirty