Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntingburg, IN

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights on our recent trip to Daytona Beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I only have good things to say about them. We were on the second floor oceanfront. Wow what a view! Balcony had room enough for 2 chairs and a little table if you wanted to spend time out there. The room was very clean. Now the beds were only queen size. In my opinion king would be better. And they weren't very comfortable. It made it hard to sleep in in the morning when you are starting to get a backache. Maybe need to upgrade that as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Oceanfront
Cons: Was older. Holes in the wall near air conditioner. Could use more maintenance
Good overall. Air conditioner could be cooler. Receptionist at front desk was very nice and helpful. There were not many options for food nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great in ALL ASPECTS!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was the best!! Rooms were spotless! Convenient to everything. Our second consecutive year and we are looking forward to our third!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with our visit!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was a nice and clean motel especially for the price. We plan on staying here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Roger Mahood - Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your kind review and comments. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and want to return. I look forward to it. Thank you and I hope we see you soon. Roger Mahood - Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Ok for the price. Room kind of had an old hotel smell. It's not necessarily a bad smell, just expected better for $160 per night. But still nice and right on the beach. Only real complaint I had was that there wasnt any breakfast. Not even any bagels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Roger Mahood - Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you staying with us. I am sorry we do not offer breakfast but hope you were able to enjoy some of the local restaurants across the street. Thank you for your review and I hope you will visit us again. Roger Mahood - Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
There was a mix up with my room on arrival, but Sherri was quick to fix it and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Roger Mahood - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to see Sherri got you taken care of. I am sorry for any inconvenience. Roger Mahood - Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great access to pool n ocean! Liked underground parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Roger Mahood - Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you staying with us and I hope you will return again soon. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Time Away

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly, and the room was very clean. Our housekeeper, Kristina was very pleasant, and accommodated us with anything extra we needed.
Cons: Bathroom was very small, which I know can't be improved.
Location: Near miniature golfing. A few miles away is Red Lobster on A1A, and various restaurants on Dunlawton about 5 miles away.
Hotel is a little older, but the staff was very inviting. We were in room 611 which was near the stairway, and elevator. We could hear the elevator throughout the day as it stopped on each floor. Overall, a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Roger Mahood - Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you staying with us. I am sorry you could hear the elevator. We are completely remodeling the elevator in December. I hope you will visit again. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Hotel has roaches!!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We arrived there and my wife had to buy wipes to clean some of the surfaces. This took her an hour. Then to make matters worse there roaches in our room. We told the manager and he gave us some Raid. We killed 5 or 6. I would pay more to have a clean roach free room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Roger Mahood - Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry you did not speak with me and I am the Manager. I see you stayed several days with us. I do apologize as that is not the norm for our hotel. As you can see by our hundreds of reviews, that is something that does not happen often with our pest control service in place. I am very sorry, I want every guest to have a perfect experience and I hope we can be of service to you again. I will do everything I can to make this right with you. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Nice hotel and location, close to shopping, restaurants, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Roger Mahood - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to your return. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager