Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, on canada

basic hotel, a place to sleep

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Provide more complete info about room such as it is windowless.
My room was windowless and felt like a dungeon. If I knew I would not have booked. No regular chair to sit on but one supplied when requested. No breakfast available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't reflect information on website

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Bathroom
Cons: Parking details listed. The room not showing age.
Location: Turkey Rod Run
I booked a room for 4 people, but was told on arrival they only had a parking space for 1 vehicle. They said their website says it's 1 vehicle per room, but it doesn't. Also, Expedia doesn't list anything about limited parking. The parking was also a joke. Some of the spots there were physically impossible to get into to, yet I saw people parked in the middle of the drive after I was told the other vehicles in my party would have to find parking elsewhere. Again, I booked the room for 4 people, yet only had towels for 3. Do they not look at this when preparing the room? I will say this was by far the nicest bathroom in a hotel I've ever seen. That being said, the room wasn't on par for the price paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, probably won't stay again

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: furniture and bedding
Location: Location was good.
The beds appeared lumpy at first, although it turned out to be the duvet inside the duvet cover lumped up. This also meant it didn't stay on you well during the night. The pillows were horrible! They were lumpy and too thin. The shower was beautiful, and the rain head shower head was nice, but no shelf for shampoo/soap etc in the shower so you had to place it on the floor which was disappointing. The bathroom looked recently remodeled and the bedrooms seemed to have been updated, but the furniture was scraped and broken and in desparate need of a new coat of paint if nothing else. The bed was on an uneven wooden base so every time you sat down on it, there was a horrible sound. I really hope no one was staying underneath our room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ocean View NOT! Parking lot view

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: APP
Cons: Be very clear with description of room
Location: Beach
Forget about staying here. They upsell this as Ocean view but from room the only view was a parking lot. Worth it at $40-$60 a night but not $100 as it doesn't cost too much more to stay around Daytona with Ocean view from private balcony. Also could not cancel easily which makes me uneasy to ever book with Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w ormond beach

Nice rooms

Posted Sep 15, 2016
great job on remodeling but I think for safety reasons you need to have. A door Matt in the door. When you come in floors are very slippery
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

It close to the beach.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Hotel is close to beach. Breakfast is ok with some basic choices. But the wifi is bad, always drop & no signal, it is very frustrating to use !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Genreal manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. We will do our level best to correct all issue you had with us. Please give us another opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean and close to the beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice that with the sand and water there was no carpet to mess up but an area rug would have been nice.. First room with a kitchenette that did not provide dishes and other stuff to cook with. Other than that it was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Genral Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. We will do our level best to correct all issue you had with us. Please give us another opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
V ery nice and very clean ve r u friendly would coming back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time in giving us a feedback. We value your feedback and our staff takes feedbacks as positive comments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gainesville, fl

NICE HOTEL RIGHT ON THE BEACH

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: location
Had a wonderful time, very relaxing and quiet, right on the beach with lovely sunrises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormond beach FL

Relaxing

Posted Jun 29, 2016
It was clean,quiet,and a great location. Pool was clean and a great view of the beach