Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: location for our destination and price
Cons: maid services
Location: our final destination was eight miles west of Bunnell so this motel was as close as we could get without spending $135 a night
The staff was friendly and accommodating, but we had to ask for coffee and toilet tissue, and only get clean towels every other day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Nice. Location
Cons: Need to update
Really get what you pay for. Nightshift staff was rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Bed Bug Hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was pleasant.
Cons: Better room cleaning service is truly needed. Clorox, Pinesol, Vacuum Cleaner, Change of Linen Daily, with Fresh Towels, and Clean shower and toilets.
Location: The hotel was in a good location. It was close to beaches, shopping, and swimming pool was nice.
Nice Hotel in looks compared to surrounding others. Front Desks Attendants and maintenance staff excellent with customer service. However, the rooms were infested and filled with bed bugs. The bed bugs were eating the pillows, chomping them down to bits. The bed bugs were in the covers, blankets, and bedding. The cleaning lady never vacuumed, never mopped the floors, never cleaned the toilets or the shower. It's a wonder if we got out of their alive. I discovered bed bugs in my hair after finding them in the pillows and bedding. I shampooed my hair four times in a row to rid myself of them all. Just the thought of them made my skin crawl from the state of Florida back to North Carolina. Cleaning service dirt bed bug poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good Amenities but Roaches Must Go

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nice amenities. Refrigerator and microwave were clean. Had a hair dryer. Free coffee, cream, sugar, soap and shampoo.
Cons: Exterminating for roaches. More frequent cleaning of the carpet.
Location: Location is near the freeway, making it very convenient. Nothing in the immediate vicinity to visit, so you definitely need a car.
Amenities were good, including refrigerator, microwave, washing machines (outside), vending machines with drinks. Carpet looked like it needed cleaning. It didn't look like it got vacuumed every day. Worst of all was the cockroaches. I've stayed in plenty of low cost hotels that didn't have roaches, so I have no tolerance for them. Even if hotel guests can bring roaches with them, regular extermination can minimize them. If it wasn't for this, would give 3-4 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Close to Daytona International Speedway
Cons: The decor and rugs need to be updated
Close to Daytona Beach area (Speedway) and easy to access from major highways. Staff was very knowledgeable. The rooms were very clean ie: beds, shower, vanity area, but the carpets were stained alot. The decor is quite outdated. Pool is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Cons: more choices for breakfast.
was quiet and clean and the bed was very comfy. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who would be traveling in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It was over all good. Room smiled damp like it was closed up for a long time. But after a day or two it was much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly but not cleaned very well. Continental breakfast was the bare minimum and wasn't kept clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Quebec

Close to the highway but very dirty!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The place is old and needs some love! They didn't clean our room on the final night, bad service!
5 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place I will be back !