Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good Amenities but Roaches Must Go

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nice amenities. Refrigerator and microwave were clean. Had a hair dryer. Free coffee, cream, sugar, soap and shampoo.
Cons: Exterminating for roaches. More frequent cleaning of the carpet.
Location: Location is near the freeway, making it very convenient. Nothing in the immediate vicinity to visit, so you definitely need a car.
Amenities were good, including refrigerator, microwave, washing machines (outside), vending machines with drinks. Carpet looked like it needed cleaning. It didn't look like it got vacuumed every day. Worst of all was the cockroaches. I've stayed in plenty of low cost hotels that didn't have roaches, so I have no tolerance for them. Even if hotel guests can bring roaches with them, regular extermination can minimize them. If it wasn't for this, would give 3-4 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Close to Daytona International Speedway
Cons: The decor and rugs need to be updated
Close to Daytona Beach area (Speedway) and easy to access from major highways. Staff was very knowledgeable. The rooms were very clean ie: beds, shower, vanity area, but the carpets were stained alot. The decor is quite outdated. Pool is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Cons: more choices for breakfast.
was quiet and clean and the bed was very comfy. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who would be traveling in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It was over all good. Room smiled damp like it was closed up for a long time. But after a day or two it was much better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Quebec

Close to the highway but very dirty!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The place is old and needs some love! They didn't clean our room on the final night, bad service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Feb 11, 2017
This stay was ok. I had stayed previous nights in room that hadn't been renovated and it was cleaner sand more comfortable than renovated rooms! Hotel staff, especially Vonnesha, was great! Fast check in and out! Bathrooms need a lot of attention. Overall stay was good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Rooms are small. Very noisy while I was there. I've been at other motels where I have been charged the same where they have had much better breakfast layouts. Staff was really friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Room was filthy and smelled bad-despite the non-smoking status the room smelled of old smoke. The mirror was sprayed with a sticky substance and there were hair balls on the floor in the bathroom. Walls were dirty with stains. Horrible room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is cheap and one gets what one pays for.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: cheap, nice people working there
Cons: cable, spruce up the rooms
Location: near Daytiona
room is run down. cable TV did not have even basic channels e.g. ESPN,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The handyman really tried to help us.
Cons: Live tick crawling up the curtain. The card would not open the door. We were sent to another room with dirty sheets.
Hotel room was very musty with live tick crawling up the curtain. We were sent to another room, only to find the beds unmade with dirty sheets.