Ratings based on 2,629 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Just stay at a Super 8 and save your money

Posted Mar 1, 2017
In short, the breakfast plates and bowls are so small it is absolutely ridiculous, and the housekeeping service isn't up to par! If you were to want a regular bowl of cereal, you better get four or five (at minimum) of them to fill up at this place! Also, they only have one bar of bath soap per room, so you have to go through the trouble to go to the lobby and ask for more! But that's not all! Whenever the maid comes to clean, she'll take care of your extra soap and take it off your hands! Like really? Also, the shower head knob, when we got there, was very loose and it halfway fell off. Just a not very good experience overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
Dear SC999, Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We’re disappointed to hear certain aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations and deeply apologize for any frustrations encountered during your recent stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will certainly take your comments into account as we consider future property improvements. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona, Fl

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Wonderful very comfortable and great view of the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nice location, breakfast and gym were terrible, for the money you can't really complain, but they could very easily upgrade some of the amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice pictures, but not what you get.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Ok place to stay on raceday weekend. Otherwise I not comeback to this place. Building under construction, no heat, parking lot really dark. we should it move the next day but didn't want to deal with expedia reservations. In conclusion I would not use Expedia either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location right on the beach. Hotel is "tired" and could definitely use an upgrade. Our room was pretty dirty. Somebody else's hair in bathroom. Remnants of something under desk. A good vacuuming needed. ? When booking through discount sites, do the hotels assign their worst rooms first?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments with us. While we’re glad you enjoyed our beachfront location, we’d like to sincerely apologize if the cleanliness of your accommodation was not up to par. Your comments have been noted and we will certainly use your experience to focus on areas in which we may improve. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, Kansas

Beautiful Sunrise at the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Keycard kept failing - Need to replace when you can see the scratches on the card
Location: Lots of places to eat, shop and entertain nearby
Enjoyed this vacation to Daytona Beach. It was great waking up to a beautiful sunrise and the smell of fresh ocean air every morning. Did a little of everything on this trip during my stay at the Oceanside. Early morning and late night walks on the beach, best Italian meal in 10 years at Rosselinis on S. Atlantic and some real relaxing. Great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated but clean hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It's Daytona so I don't expect too much. Hotel is your typical outdated/needs to be upgraded Daytona hotel. Right on the beach which is nice, great price, clean and super friendly staff. Breakfast consists of Eggo waffles, toast and cereal so that was a major disappointment (we actually found a local small business breakfast joint not too far to eat at instead). The hotel wasn't anything special but what we needed which was just a place to sleep for my daughter's cheer competition at the Ocean Center which was about an 8 minute drive away.
4 out of 5
by Cristina

Nice hotel with beach access

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with great view of beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Fix the damage and no breakfast is better.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I stayed here because my preferred hotel was shown to be under remodeling. But actually, this hotel is the one needs major repair. If you love bread, I recommend staying here because that's all you get in the morning. People are good. Good luck.