Ratings based on 2,607 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close To The Beach, But Lacks Cleanliness

Posted Mar 23, 2017
When I checked in, the hotel staff wasn't rude but they also weren't very welcoming. I felt like a nuisance at the front desk. Upon entering our room, it smelt and felt very muggy and humid. There are two chairs by the windows and one had a very dark stain on it. There was sand/dirt/dust all along the edges of the floor as if it hadn't been vacuumed in years. At bedtime, I dropped the remote off the bed, got down on my chest to reach it under the bed and was face-to-face with an ENORMOUS roach. I barely got any sleep on that rock of a bed while waking up every time I thought something was crawling on me. The bathroom was very clean and large. The hotel room was convenient with a large fridge and coffee maker. The floor to ceiling windows were gorgeous. This hotel just needs some serious deep cleaning and an exterminator. I would not stay there again due to the lack of cleanliness.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loud neighbors ... 2AM PARTYING spring breakers sh

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Loud neighbors ... 2AM PARTYING spring breakers should be all on one floor so they don't wake up the people who want a full nights sleep. Two nights there and was woken up at 2 AM both nights. They tried to get me for $8.95 for possible dvd rental, phone use & room service ...fought it and had it removed from my already three times higher than normal on bike week room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction remain our top priority and we sincerely apologize for the noise issues you experienced during your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly use your experience to focus on areas in which we may improve. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It was good easy access to the beach friendly shower handle needs fixed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Just stay at a Super 8 and save your money

Posted Mar 1, 2017
In short, the breakfast plates and bowls are so small it is absolutely ridiculous, and the housekeeping service isn't up to par! If you were to want a regular bowl of cereal, you better get four or five (at minimum) of them to fill up at this place! Also, they only have one bar of bath soap per room, so you have to go through the trouble to go to the lobby and ask for more! But that's not all! Whenever the maid comes to clean, she'll take care of your extra soap and take it off your hands! Like really? Also, the shower head knob, when we got there, was very loose and it halfway fell off. Just a not very good experience overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
Dear SC999, Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We’re disappointed to hear certain aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations and deeply apologize for any frustrations encountered during your recent stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will certainly take your comments into account as we consider future property improvements. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona, Fl

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Wonderful very comfortable and great view of the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nice location, breakfast and gym were terrible, for the money you can't really complain, but they could very easily upgrade some of the amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice pictures, but not what you get.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Ok place to stay on raceday weekend. Otherwise I not comeback to this place. Building under construction, no heat, parking lot really dark. we should it move the next day but didn't want to deal with expedia reservations. In conclusion I would not use Expedia either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, Kansas

Beautiful Sunrise at the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Keycard kept failing - Need to replace when you can see the scratches on the card
Location: Lots of places to eat, shop and entertain nearby
Enjoyed this vacation to Daytona Beach. It was great waking up to a beautiful sunrise and the smell of fresh ocean air every morning. Did a little of everything on this trip during my stay at the Oceanside. Early morning and late night walks on the beach, best Italian meal in 10 years at Rosselinis on S. Atlantic and some real relaxing. Great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Fix the damage and no breakfast is better.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I stayed here because my preferred hotel was shown to be under remodeling. But actually, this hotel is the one needs major repair. If you love bread, I recommend staying here because that's all you get in the morning. People are good. Good luck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good but the facility needs more atten

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
We booked for 10 days but we change our reservation immediately. at the end only 1 day and because was late.