Ratings based on 2,650 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved that the beach was right there.

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel can surely use an update. I wish there were balconies for all the rooms that looked out onto the ocean. Overall room was very spacious. A few things were broken or didn't work but we still managed. Continental breakfast could've been better. Half of the items that you guys had listed as part of breakfast, weren't even there. Staff was super friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted May 25, 2017
Not what I expected. Not what pictures show on website
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Double billed

Posted May 20, 2017
Expedia charged, then hotel charged again plus hotel charged me 2 resort fees. Restaurant was closed down, tiki bar closed down. Hotel staff couldn't explain why amenities were all closed. Hotel staff very unhelpful and unskilled at front desk. Poor service and big disappointment!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
Dear Misty, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay. The description of your stay does not live up to the standards we have set for ourselves and we sincerely apologize for any frustrations encountered during your recent visit. Please know that the poolside tiki bar is operated by a third party vendor and the hours vary based on season and are subject to change. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and will certainly use your experience to focus on areas in which we may improve and continue our efforts to provide the best service possible. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Close to the beach, not my favorite hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
I thought that this hotel wasn't as updated and clean as I would like it to be. The view from my room was gorgeous and it was nice that they had complimentary breakfast. I would not chose to go back here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think twice

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Fantastic staff!! On the beach. Cons: rooms were rough. Uncomfortable beds, rusted tub, missing screw from light switch. Not a good area of town. No restaurant so we had to go eat/beverages at neighboring hotels. Tiki bar opened on Sunday. People smoking pot in the hallways. You can hear everything! We heard people in other rooms screaming at their kids all night & then blasting rap music at 8am. The staff shut it down quickly when we complained, but I wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Oceanside Inn and providing us with your feedback. While we’re glad you enjoyed our friendly team, we’re disappointed to hear certain aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations. The description of your stay does not live up to the standards we have set for ourselves and we sincerely apologize for any frustrations you were caused during your recent visit. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly take your comments into account as we consider future property improvements. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY!!! BED BUGS!!!!

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: get those bugs awayyyy & fix your furniture
I couldn't believe it until i saw it with my own eyes...bed bugssss. Also the furniture are crap looking, room smells. Unprofessional staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
Dear AngelNYC, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The description of your stay does not live up to the standards we have set for ourselves, and we sincerely apologize for any frustrations encountered during your recent visit. Please know that our housekeeping and maintenance teams are trained to look for signs that bed bugs may be present, and there have been no confirmed pest reports in the past several months. Once again, we apologize for any issues faced during your stay and will certainly use your feedback to focus on areas in which we may improve. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new england

Awesome views from the room, beach front acess

Posted May 13, 2017
Love the views, very easy access right on the beach, the pool was cool too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Okay stay.for couple days...no balcony. .landscape of pool area terrible..good thing was right on the beach....continental breakfast was lacking on choices..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel was ok. Complimentary breakfast was cold cereal or toast/thawed frozen waffles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Parking space

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Overall good hotel, amazing service at the tiki bar in the pool area. Only problem parking no enough for the amount of rooms