Ratings based on 2,765 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Loved the view from the room.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
View was excellent, room was very clean. Staff friendly and competent. Had fridge and microwave, flatware and dishes. Dish soap and extra hand towels. Shore was directly accessible. The only complaint was that the room smelled musty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over charged

Posted Oct 20, 2017
They quoted me on price and charged me more. Wasnt notified. Room was dirty and had stuff in it from previous people. Swim trunks, swimmies and little army men all over the floor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Right on the beach

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel was nice..we arrived very early but we were allowed to check in anyway. Most of the staff was nice. The room views were great. The downsides - the breakfast was not as advertised so we ended up at a restaurant each morning. When housekeeping cleaned our room they never even refilled the in-room coffee requiring us to have to ask for more at the front desk and the free coffee in lobby is only available till it runs out which never took long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

No hassles

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Well kept hotel& very organized ,rooms were very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daytona beach

Need of upgrade

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel staff was pleasant, the rooms needed updated very badly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
Dear Vito, Thank you for staying at Oceanside Inn. While we’re glad you enjoyed our friendly team members, we’re disappointed to hear certain aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly use your experience to focus on areas in which we may improve. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

On the Beach

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Since the Beach was closed, it was nice to sit on the pool patio and watch the ocean.
Cons: It would have been nice to know that the Beach was closed prior to booking the hotel.
The “Ocean View” was not easy to see. The only way to see the ocean was to stand at the window. Breakfast consisted of bread, muffins, toaster waffles, cereal, and juice. There was no protein or fresh fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
Dear Judi, Thank you for staying at Oceanside Inn and providing us with your feedback. We sincerely apologize if there was any miscommunication regarding the beach. We’re also sorry to hear the daily lite continental breakfast was not to your liking. Your input is valued and appreciated, and we hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, we will have the opportunity to welcome you again as our valued guest and show you a much better time. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Loved Everything About My Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. That it is right at the beach. Coffee is available all day.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: There are souvenir shops and nice restaurants in the area. Also, other beaches to go to.
I was invited to stay here because my friend had her family reunion here two years in a row. I needed some beach time and she said this was the perfect place. I agree. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean with a nice view of the ocean. The pool is wonderful! We spent a lot of time in and by the pool. The Tiki Bar is a nice place to hang out in the evening. You can see and hear the ocean. And we had a full moon while I was there and it reflected off of the waves giving the evening a mystical appearance. There are shops and restaurants close by also as well as other beaches. I will definitely go back to the Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
Dear Cherry, Thanks so much for leaving us such a flattering review. We couldn’t be happier to hear how enjoyable your stay was, from our friendly team members to those amazing views of the beach. Your intent to return means a lot to us and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

our stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The pool and pool area and going right onto the beach
Cons: Security. They need to lock doors at all times for security. If you have a room key, then you should only be allow in!!!!!!
Location: Went to Daytona Raceway for a tour.
It was okay. Breakfast like everyone talked about in subpar, but I didn't book it for that. I booked it for the price. Price was very good for the hotel. I also only booked it for the tikki bar. The Thursday we came in on Sept 28th, 2017, it was my birthday and I called the week before to find out if it was opened. I was told a week before booking that it is only opened Thursdays till 8:00pm then Friday and Saturday until 11:00pm. I thought that was perfect and booked. Got there on Thursday and it was closed. I asked why and the girl said due to the hurricane, there was damaged and it hasn't been opened since. I said I called and they said it was open, and she said when did you call, I said only a few days ago. She said ok I'm sorry. That is how they deal with people. Also there was a theft, and they did nothing about that too. Outside doors to the hotel are not locked to be swiped by hotel guest. Anyone and I mean anyone can get into the hotel without them seeing. They need much better security. Must say the pool was great, and being right on the beach was the best. Yes, I would go back again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a thorough review. While we’re glad you enjoyed our pool area and beachfront location, we are disappointed to hear certain aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Our property team members are dedicated to providing each and every guest with a safe and enjoyable experience, and we sincerely apologize for any frustrations you may have recently encountered during your stay. Your feedback is valued and appreciated and we will certainly use your experience to focus on areas in which we may improve and continue our efforts to provide the best service possible. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Great, Friendly staff

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Mohmmad is bad ass. The cop is very professional. I have no complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
They only good thing was the location right on the beach. Hotel Smelled like cigarette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Oceanside Inn. While we’re glad you enjoyed our beachfront location, we sincerely apologize if there was a scent at our property. At Oceanside, we’re dedicated to providing each and every guest with a comfortable and enjoyable experience and we will certainly use your feedback to focus on areas in which we may improve. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager