Ratings based on 2,705 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great stay, lovely location. Staff is friendly and accommodating, hotel is older w minor disrepair but very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

hotel is average but location is not so good

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: it is infront of the beach, you do not need to have a key to enter the property, towels on demand, staff very helpful with everything asked for.
Cons: furniture needs cleaning\clothes line in shower for bathing suits\variety of food not same thing every day\have coffee in lobby\ filter in kid pool
Location: if you do not have a car, bus stop infront of hotel\everything is a short driving distance away, but not walking distance
*the hotel is good for family time because there is nothing to do around the hotel but there is a bustop infront of the hotel if you want to see the rest of the world. *The hotel is infront of the beach with rental umbrellas on the beach * there is a heated pool but not a good idea for the summer time, too hot. * breakfast was well stocked but not a good variety * there is coffee stand in the lobby all the time but was not well stocked, come early or get nothing * it was great that no key was needed to enter building or the pool area * you got towels and bathroom supplies at front desk for the asking * they gave you pool towels for the asking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By Far the Worst

Posted Aug 17, 2017
First impression was the minute i walked in, the entire place smells like either marijuana or cigarettes even in the no smoking areas. Once i walked into the room the next thing i noticed is the room doesn't even have curtains but just one blanket over the window when the window is twice the size of the blanket. I had to ask for housekeeping to come make my room 4 times in ine day and they did not ever show up that day.. When i went to go complain at the front desk the lady speaking to me did not have enough respect to take my situation serious because the entire time she was picking at her teeth with her fingers. When i went down to the pool with my kids late in the afternoon I could not see a thing because there are no loghts around the pool but the ones inside the pool, also went to the coffee station but they said they dont have sugar and wont have any and the trash can right beside the coffee station had flies all around it, and not one time did i have an employee greet me even when i greeted them. Ive never been so dissappointed with any place i stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a thorough review. As you can imagine, we’re extremely disappointed to hear our hotel did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize if some of our team members were not representative of the high level of customer service we aim to deliver. Please know we take all feedback seriously and will certainly use your experience to focus on areas in which we may improve. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Pricing was good, front desk staff, location
Location was good. Front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. Beds were not very comfortable, bedroom carpet was nicely vacuumed but felt dirty underfoot. Bath tub was either worn out or dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay on 7-30-2017 thru 8-6/17

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Very good, clean rooms, very spacious! My only disappointment was there was no balcony to sit outside in the early morning with my coffee and my books!! All in all we had a great time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Close to the beach, nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Everyone was friendly, rooms were clean, loved that it was right on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach...

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Loved the location and that it was right on the beach. Hotel could use some updating and the over all cleanliness could use some attention in areas. Over all you get what you paid for. Staff at the desk was very nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Sill, OK

The ups and downs of this place :/

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Ups: it's on the beach, you get to experience the beautiful sunrise/sunset. A/C works well. Housekeeping did their job (although they weren't friendly at all). Downs: for the amount of money that we paid, the room was raggedy. Also, upon checking in we were hit with several fees of 7.95 per person, per day agendas (we stayed for a week). The front desk told us that the 7.95 per person, per day fee covered our "free" continental breakfast, a separate 7.95 fee per day for "free" self parking, another 7.95 per day "free" WiFi, AND yet another fee of 7.95 per day for "free" wireless internet in public areas (which we thought was bizarre). So let me inform you about the "free" stuff we had to pay for: the continental breakfast was a joke. They had cereal with "infant" size bowls, bread, frozen waffles (yuck), juice, coffee, and milk. That's it. I was disappointed and irritated because for the amount that they charge per night plus the extra charge, specifically for the breakfast, I was expecting way more, i.e, yogurt, pastries, oatmeal, fruits, eggs, bacon/sausage, fresh waffles/pancakes, etc. I don't agree with paying for the parking if I already paid a lot of money to stay at the hotel. The WiFi that I was charged per pay, regardless if I used it or not (which we didn't) was ridiculous. And of course the unnecessary and ridiculous fee for wireless internet in public areas, which we never used. Rooms are run down, moldy, sewage problems, staff was NOT friendly, they didn't care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Everyone was very welcoming which made the stay so much better. It was also nice that the house keeping came by everyday to get new and fresh items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Worth the price, close to beach, big clean pool !

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The most i liked about this hotel was how close it was to the beautiful beach and the big clean pool.
Cons: The hotel is older and can use some renovation.
Location: Location is excellent. to get from our room to the beach was 2 minutes walking :)
My friend and i went with our daughters and had a great time. we had a room with ocean view, the room was fairly clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.