Ratings based on 1,313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights and the staff was amazing. They were so friendly from beginning to end! And that's every single staff member we encountered! That's always the best thing and helps with our trip if people are friendly. The hotel was nice and in a great location! The pool was great outside! We had so much fun! Just because we are adults doesn't mean we don't like a waterslide! :) The beach was literally right there so that was a great bonus! Plus, the bar/restaurant at the pool was great! Happy hour every day, twice, with cheap, good drinks! The food was also good. We are vegan so the options were extremely limited for us but my family loved everything else that they had ordered. We really enjoyed out stay and don't have any complaints. The staff was always helpful and flexible. They gave us passes for the rest of my family to be at the pool with us and it was just a great time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
i stayed in the junior sweet and the people in the adjoining room sounded like they were in our room every time they talked not there fault the door that opens up must be paper thin would not stay in that room again
5 out of 5
by Harleston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great condo!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful building and grounds with friendly staff. Love this hotel- will come back for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Space Coast, Fl

Great location and super nice staff!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hallway near elevator on 3rd floor smelled like wet towels probably because the cleaning cart/room was there.
Location: Multiple restaurants from breakfast to dinner. Walking distant to Main Street and the Daytona Beach Pier.
Great location just north of the Boardwalk. Great staff, parking garage, and a clean room. Outdoor pool was fun and when the weather wasn't ideal we enjoyed the inside pool. One of the nicer tiki bars/hut by the pool I've been to.
3 out of 5
by Douglas from London

OK hotel, poor room.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel let down by a poorly designed room. The positive, a great pool, right on the beach, small additional indoor pool and hot tub for the slightly mad April weather. Good staff, pleasant, always looking to help. The negative. A room towards the front of the hotel, away from the beach, lovely view of a car park. Obviously not all rooms can be on the beach, but what really let it down was the design. The room had one chair and table, separated by the TV stand/drawer unit. The chair wasn't placed for the TV or the table, and a huge amount of the room space was wasted on a huge jetted soaking tub. There was a good sized separate bathroom with a shower, and in truth was the room lacked the size necessary for the tub, so everything else was compromised around it. It took up as much space as a double bed, and left no space for a reasonable layout of other things. Also, half the closet was given up to a silver box that was maybe to do with heating or cooling, unsure, and lastly no safe, which is always slightly concerning when you travel with a laptop, phone and other valuables you don't carry around all the time. Poor Wi-Fi, almost zero speed at times. I wouldn't stay again, even in a different room, I think there must be better options. Normal timeshare pitch attempt, which was odd given the room would not be at all suitable for repeated stays. Much more hotel than resort, and I was surprised at the timeshare pitch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, GA

Bad view and roach

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Cons: I could add photos of the hair and roach but I will defer at this time.
We were on the second floor and the so called balcony literally looked at a concrete wall. It was like being in a underground bunker. There was a big roach on the inside curtain crawling around near my kids on the sofa bed. My husband killed it and was going bag it and take it to front desk. It was late however and my daughter had cheer competition in am. We informed them of the roach next day and they said they would tell pest services. Really??? Not even can we offer a discount or anything. There was also hair in the clean bedding that we got out of closet to put on the sofa bed. I normally don't complain but that was gross. Also don't advertise a balcony when it literally is a cubicle of concrete which is ridiculous. I would pay double or triple to not stay there again. Others in my group where staying at Hilton or Wyndham and next time so will we.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Last minute booking was a winner!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to the boardwalk, shops, restaurants & the beach at your door.
We had already booked accomodation in Daytona but had changed our itinerary & had to book 3 nights somewhere prior. I got an amazing, too good to pass up rate at the Daytona Beach Regency & it ended up being THE best accomodation we've stayed in over 3 weeks & 4 states. Our room was huge & the spa bath, kitchen & large bathroom were unexpected bonuses. The location is central, staff friendly & professional & the facilities first rate. We were very disappointed. When we had to leave & move to our original booking. I'd absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Daytona Beach , Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate the feedback from your recent experience at our resort. We are pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time spent here. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
by Willis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels