Ratings based on 2,309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Fantastic anniversary getaway

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location ... on the beach with restaurants, grocery options and stores within walking distance.
Cons: Indoor pool needs to be heated as it gets no sunlight and generally people are getting it after sitting in one of the two hot tubs.
I spent 2 weeks searching Expedia, Kayak, Trivago, etc and reading reviews. Booked and cancelled 2 other hotels before finally taking a chance on DBR. Upon check in Mike S greeted us in the lobby and was wonderful. Friendly, knowledgeable and efficient with a smile that just put us at ease and kicked off the celebration of our anniversary week long vacation. Our room was fantastic with separate bedroom from the living and kitchen area. We were on the side of the building but still had a great view of the ocean from our balcony. Walking distance to shops and restaurants, plenty of self parking availability, good food at reasonable prices in the hotel restaurant, 3 pools, 2 hot tubs and steps from the beach. Could not ask for more that this and we will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Nice staff! Close to beach/stores/food

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The room was clean. Staff was very welcoming and kind. This was our first time staying here plus with an infant. We will definitely be staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Parking garage was very convenient.
Cons: Room was a little disappointing, stains and cracked plaster on walls, sliding door to balcony took two hands and a lot of muscle to open.
Location: Location was good, plenty to do in the area.
Room not like the pictures on the website. Hotel did not offer much for expedia gold perks, two free drink coupons for a four night stay. Housekeeping did not vacuum the carpet during my four day stay. Air conditioner was loud and the room felt damp. Not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QC

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: near grocery, restaurant ok inside the hotel, beach was quiet, pool was clean
Cons: The room needs to be updated (specially the floor. Ceramic would be better).
Location: The hotel was a few minutes by feet to a small mall with all needed (food, pharmacy and clothing)
As many outer condos we rent in the past, it needs to be updated but fairly acceptable. We would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hernando,fl.

30th Anniversary

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: on the beach, close to everything.
Cons: Tiles in room very slippery. Someone's going to fall. Get out of shower and even though your on bath mat the minute you walk off you slide on floor.
Location: Pier close for shopping and eating. Waterpark.
We went for a 2 night relaxing stay. It was great, except the weather. We wanted to sit by the pool and have a cocktail from Reef bar, but it was closed because of bad weather. Not their fault. We've been there twice before and always been happy with the hotel. We'll go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Fantastic views and comfortable beds.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We stayed in a ocean view room for 2 weeks and it was lovely. The room was clean and well equipped. The view was fantastic and I loved waking up to the sound of the sea. The pools and gym are great and also very clean. Plenty of sun beds for everyone too. Housekeeping did like to come around early but always returned later on when asked to do so. Overall it was a lovely stay. I liked the location as it wasn't right in the middle of everything. I would recommended and hope to stay again soon. Thank you for making our 2 weeks away lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Good restaurant, clean & safe. Parking garage a plus. Only complaint is that was not upfront about $17 per day "resort fee" charge until I checked in. Not a pleasant surprise. Next time I'm checking for a hotel I'll ask for total out the door per day charge before I book.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice,clean and close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Perfect place to stay.We had a lot of fun. We went to the beach to have a good view of sunrise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice place.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff. Restaurant food was very good and reasonable. Full kitchen in room is nice for a long stay. I'd give it a 4 out of 5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great location if you looking for peace and quiet yet still close enough to main areas, 5 minute drive.