Ratings based on 2,500 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel in bad condition, near the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2017
In the reservation said "oceanview" but the room had a view of the city, and just for a corner you could see some beach. We asked for a change. The new room had a defective air conditioner. They changed it at midnight. The next day we went out and did not clean all day. We had to call to complain. Also, there were bugs in the rooms, dirty carpet, and a strong musty smell. A bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Nice hotel but lonely and boring

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Basic conditions, but extremely lonely and boring, nothing special activity to do...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are misleading

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The room we were given did not look like any of the pictures. It was so small. Bathroom sink was in the kitchen. Didn't have a private balcony. Had to pay more to get a better room. Was given a king size bed but needed double or queen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
the hotel was Under renovation so they give us a cheap room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from osceola

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff was friendly. We had coffee but no filters went to lobby and they gave me. We had soap, shampoo and conditioner but no toothpaste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Last minute trip to Daytona and it was perfect. The hotel is right on the beach and the price was just right. The staff was excellent, they were very friendly and helpful. And the room was great. It was very clean and a very nice size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great location, close to the beach.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location, clean room, good access to the beach
Cons: Breakfast included in the price or a better price for breakfast in the hotel
Location: see above
It was a great location for our 5 days trip to Florida. We could swim every day in the ocean, walk on the beach and make several trips to attractions close to Daytona Beach - Ponce Inlet, St. Augustine and Kennedy Space Station. We really enjoyed our stay. It would be great to have breakfast included in the price or a less expensive breakfast in the hotel :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Only downside the resort was under construction, jacuzzi & sauna were out of service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Sort of disapointed

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Right on beach
Cons: Staff's attitude
Check in time is 4 pm, out by 11am. A/C in room did not get cool enough. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Some of the reviews that I had read before our vacation had me a little concerned. However, we found the hotel to be very clean and the staff was very helpful.