Ratings based on 2,336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Biketoberfest After Matthew

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Clean room great ocean view This hotel was great even though Hurricane Mathew damaged their pools and they were still in cleanup mode.
Cons: Everything was great. But the pools were unusable. due to the hurricane. I'm sure with time for repairs the pools will be great!
Location: Ocean walks great location for Bike week. I would book here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens fl

Spacious room

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Visited the weekend after hurricane. Surprised how well the hotel held up
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super séjour

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Vue lever de soleil
Cons: Petit déjeuner
Location: en voiture obligatoirement
sauf le petit déjeuner décevant mais à coté il y a des restaurants ou dans la chambre avec la kitchenette
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longwood, FL

inexpensive but not bad hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: good location very close to the beach, a lot of stores including supermarket, some restaurants across the road
clean pleasant outdoor pool area, nice beach, good kitchen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Ok. Housekeeping needs to improve. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shorewood, IL

Great view from our balcony!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Absolutely loved waking up to the sunrise every morning. Full size refrigerator was a big plus.
Cons: Furniture was a bit worn but weren't spending our time sitting watching TV :)
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Fantastic anniversary getaway

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location ... on the beach with restaurants, grocery options and stores within walking distance.
Cons: Indoor pool needs to be heated as it gets no sunlight and generally people are getting it after sitting in one of the two hot tubs.
I spent 2 weeks searching Expedia, Kayak, Trivago, etc and reading reviews. Booked and cancelled 2 other hotels before finally taking a chance on DBR. Upon check in Mike S greeted us in the lobby and was wonderful. Friendly, knowledgeable and efficient with a smile that just put us at ease and kicked off the celebration of our anniversary week long vacation. Our room was fantastic with separate bedroom from the living and kitchen area. We were on the side of the building but still had a great view of the ocean from our balcony. Walking distance to shops and restaurants, plenty of self parking availability, good food at reasonable prices in the hotel restaurant, 3 pools, 2 hot tubs and steps from the beach. Could not ask for more that this and we will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Nice staff! Close to beach/stores/food

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The room was clean. Staff was very welcoming and kind. This was our first time staying here plus with an infant. We will definitely be staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Parking garage was very convenient.
Cons: Room was a little disappointing, stains and cracked plaster on walls, sliding door to balcony took two hands and a lot of muscle to open.
Location: Location was good, plenty to do in the area.
Room not like the pictures on the website. Hotel did not offer much for expedia gold perks, two free drink coupons for a four night stay. Housekeeping did not vacuum the carpet during my four day stay. Air conditioner was loud and the room felt damp. Not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QC

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: near grocery, restaurant ok inside the hotel, beach was quiet, pool was clean
Cons: The room needs to be updated (specially the floor. Ceramic would be better).
Location: The hotel was a few minutes by feet to a small mall with all needed (food, pharmacy and clothing)
As many outer condos we rent in the past, it needs to be updated but fairly acceptable. We would recommend it.