Ratings based on 2,460 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great location, close to the beach.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location, clean room, good access to the beach
Cons: Breakfast included in the price or a better price for breakfast in the hotel
Location: see above
It was a great location for our 5 days trip to Florida. We could swim every day in the ocean, walk on the beach and make several trips to attractions close to Daytona Beach - Ponce Inlet, St. Augustine and Kennedy Space Station. We really enjoyed our stay. It would be great to have breakfast included in the price or a less expensive breakfast in the hotel :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Only downside the resort was under construction, jacuzzi & sauna were out of service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Sort of disapointed

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Right on beach
Cons: Staff's attitude
Check in time is 4 pm, out by 11am. A/C in room did not get cool enough. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Some of the reviews that I had read before our vacation had me a little concerned. However, we found the hotel to be very clean and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hotel was nice, friendly staff and very helpful. The beds lack on comfort though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Oceanfront rooms are great. Clean and well air conditioned, just minutes from town. Shelley at the front desk is sweetness personified!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I like the hotel and I will reserve another two days again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fraudulent hotel billing practices

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Don't stay here. Not to mention its under construction and they never disclosed that.
Itinerary Number: 721448063**** Message: The hotel that Expedia trusted as well as we did has charged 3 of my credit cards for over $2000. I have tried many times to discuss with them and they refuse to correct it. I have worked with my credit card companies and got them fixed. Then two weeks later the hotel charges again. This has been happening for 3 months. I wanted Expedia to know the crooks they are and continue to be. Attached is my signed final pain-in-full invoice. And today, July 11 they charged another credit card $657
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great family Hotel close to Beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. My room was beachfront. I originally wanted a 1 bedroom beachfront but was told only beachviews have a separate bedroom. Our suite was still comfortable and beds were in separate area from living room. Kitchen was tiny compared to other suites we have stayed in but manageable. Kitchenware was provided. Room was fairly clean except for there was areas like behind curtains and other areas where trash and underwear was left behind. The biggest disappointment was the bathroom. The tub was clogged and sandy from previous guests. We were there for 6 nights and since we were at the beach and driving back and forth to Disney (which is an hour and a half) we barley had time to spend inside the room. This hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool, fitness room and restaurant we enjoyed. I did find this to be a quieter less busy beach spot with mainly families which was great considering it was the week of the 4th of July. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Ohio

Enjoy the beach at Daytona

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Facility cosmetically has been refreshed recently. Core services such as elevator, are in need of modernization. The elevators were being operated manually from June 21 to 28. The beds are very soft. Be aware that only 'ocean front' rooms have an unobstructed view of the beach/ocean.