Ratings based on 2,445 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hotel was nice, friendly staff and very helpful. The beds lack on comfort though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Oceanfront rooms are great. Clean and well air conditioned, just minutes from town. Shelley at the front desk is sweetness personified!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I like the hotel and I will reserve another two days again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fraudulent hotel billing practices

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Don't stay here. Not to mention its under construction and they never disclosed that.
Itinerary Number: 721448063**** Message: The hotel that Expedia trusted as well as we did has charged 3 of my credit cards for over $2000. I have tried many times to discuss with them and they refuse to correct it. I have worked with my credit card companies and got them fixed. Then two weeks later the hotel charges again. This has been happening for 3 months. I wanted Expedia to know the crooks they are and continue to be. Attached is my signed final pain-in-full invoice. And today, July 11 they charged another credit card $657
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great family Hotel close to Beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. My room was beachfront. I originally wanted a 1 bedroom beachfront but was told only beachviews have a separate bedroom. Our suite was still comfortable and beds were in separate area from living room. Kitchen was tiny compared to other suites we have stayed in but manageable. Kitchenware was provided. Room was fairly clean except for there was areas like behind curtains and other areas where trash and underwear was left behind. The biggest disappointment was the bathroom. The tub was clogged and sandy from previous guests. We were there for 6 nights and since we were at the beach and driving back and forth to Disney (which is an hour and a half) we barley had time to spend inside the room. This hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool, fitness room and restaurant we enjoyed. I did find this to be a quieter less busy beach spot with mainly families which was great considering it was the week of the 4th of July. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Ohio

Enjoy the beach at Daytona

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Facility cosmetically has been refreshed recently. Core services such as elevator, are in need of modernization. The elevators were being operated manually from June 21 to 28. The beds are very soft. Be aware that only 'ocean front' rooms have an unobstructed view of the beach/ocean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Roach Motel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I stayed here two nights. The first night was okay. The room was cramped and had a dank smell but I knew that was because of its close proximity to the ocean. You can literally step from your room to the beach. The second night I can out of the shower and turned the lights on to see my room infested with roaches of all sizes. The hotel staff did not seem shocked by this. They upgraded my room, apologized, and refunded my second night. The staff was great but the room traumatized me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good location nice pool easy to access.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Elevator was not working properly. Was a problem for all. Had a good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven Florida

Never you go to this hotel again

Posted Jun 29, 2017
My husband had to wait 30 minutes for the elevator as the elevators are broken also every time you need the elevators you have to call the reception from your room that is inconvenience that are flies in the room the reception from the stuff very very rude not the females the men especially the guy who worked on the 25th evening also he charged my wife's card without telling her anything disgusting Hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Family vaca

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The room was nice except the microwave needed to be replaced. The elevators did not work for our entire visit. Guests were told they would be fixed with in 48 hours, but after 7 days they were still not functional. Also the maintenance staff is very slow (if they respond at all) - bring your own plunger just in case. Upon check in, make sure you give them all the guests names in the room just in case one of them misplaces their key otherwise they will not be able to get back into the hotel.